Discussion Board

Regular Contributor

Can't include header files from SDK

Hi

First of all a disclaimer. I'm totally new to Symbian/Qt development, and as such my question might be placed wrong - but this seems to be the most appropriate place for what I think is wrong.

I have created a Qt Mobile Project, and it compiles just fine.

As soon as I add an include to e.g. msvapi.h it breaks. It can't locate the msvapi header file.

Adding
    #include <msvapi.h>
    Gives the following build error:
    msvapi.h: No such file or directory.

If I on the otherhand adds a full path to the msvapi.h file like this:
    #include <C:\NokiaQtSDK\Symbian\SDK\epoc32\include\msvapi.h>

It gets past the msvapi.h not found, but fails on a number of other files from the SDK.

It seems obvious that I am missing something in my setup, since Qt Creator/my project/make can't find the SDK header files.

The problem for me is to figure out what is wrong with my machine.

Can anyone help me based on this - or do you need more output? Screenshots from Qt Creator Options dialog, output from qmake or anything else, then please let me know.

Hopefully someone can help me get on with this.

best regards
    /Anders

(UPDATE)
    I have tried adding C:\NokiaQtSDK\Symbian\SDK\epoc32\include as INCLUDEPATH += C:\NokiaQtSDK\Symbian\SDK\epoc32\include in my project file.

This does make the project able find the msvapi.h file in my include statement, but gives me 3737 build errors instead. All errors found in e32* and f32* files.

After the build QtCreator crashes.

So again, I must be missing something vital for the environment to work - but can't figure out what.
    Last edited by ankhansen; 2010-07-14 at 12:20. Reason: Update with further information

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Can't include header files from SDK

Yes, this thread may have a better place in the Qt boards - I will move it there in a couple minutes.