×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: php in wrt?

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    php in wrt?

    Hello again,

    i want ask if i can use php in the wrt. So when there is a chance, can someone tell me how i can do this?

    thanx
    florianhaar

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: php in wrt?

    Hi florianhaar,

    PHP is a server side language, so you cannot use it INSIDE a Web Runtime widget.

    What you can do is to use it on a remote server to receive/send data from/to your widget.

    Pit

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    Re: php in wrt?

    Hello jappit,

    i have this

    $Version="1"; auth="user"; loc="50.9435,6.9582"; $Path=/.../...

    it is for a cookie. But how can I send this to the server? That is my biggest problem.

    Hope you or someone can help me.

    thanx
    florianhaar

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: php in wrt?

    you could try normla HTTP queries, here's some exmaples: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...th_WRT_widgets

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    Re: php in wrt?

    do you know in which example they use cookies?

    thanx
    florianhaar

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: php in wrt?

    Sorry, those were just for the sending to the server, you were asking, only cookie article I know would be this one: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...s_and_with_XHR

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    Re: php in wrt?

    ok, i read this article, but that is not helpful.

    thanx
    florianhaar

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Re: php in wrt?

    Hi florianhaar,

    use javascript.
    Look one example here: http://www.w3schools.com/JS/js_cookies.asp.

    Br,
    Orange Santos

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Manaus, Brazil
    Posts
    109

    Re: php in wrt?

    Hi florianhaar,

    You can't use cookie in WRT. Actually, do you need to pass information to the server? This server is yours? You can pass by url or try to pass with POST METHOD. If you need to persist a data in device you should use widget.setPreferenceForKey(value, key);
    Javier Zambrano Ferreira

Similar Threads

  1. php and xhtml
    By zac123 in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-01-16, 04:00
  2. Php Problem: cannot load http://www.aaa.com/op.php 500 server error
    By plmanikandan in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-12-01, 00:45
  3. php and AT commands
    By kigunda in forum Smart Messaging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-09-10, 13:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×