Discussion Board

Bluetooth on Qt. Cannot compile QBluetooth library

Hi guys. I'm quite new to Qt Develop.. my problem is i want develop an app with bluetooth support in Qt. Now, i tried compile Qbluetooth with Nokia Qt SDK but too much error and i cannot continue. Searched on the net now answer for this problem.

I think , after reading various post , Qtbluetooth is the only chance to communicate with Bt. Right ?

Now, i'm so confuse, Nokia Qt, Nokia Qt SDK, Carbide.c++ .... my god!

Can you help me to compile (which tools and which steps i need ) this project in the right way ?

Thanks,

Luca

Re: Bluetooth on Qt. Cannot compile QBluetooth library

I am afraid you cant use QBluetooth with Nokia Qt SDK. Nokia Qt SDK doesn't support native Symbian C++ which is needed to compile the QBluetooth. You can use instead the Qt for Symbian 4.6.3.

These are the steps that you have to take:

1. You will have to download and install a Symbian SDK, http://www.forum.nokia.com/Library/T.../Symbian_SDKs/
    2. Download and install Qt for Symbian 4.6.3
    3. Download and install Carbide++. (it can be done with Qt Creator but it is much more difficult)

4. Once you install it, open the program and specify the workspace. Bare in mind that the absolute path of your workspace MUST NOT contain any spaces. For example mine is "C:\Carbide\workspace". Now copy the project file there.

5. Go to "Window -> Preferences -> Qt", click on "Add..." button and specify the version of your Qt ( as you see you have to specify/select the "Bin" folder inside Qt 4.6.3 directory, if successful the "Include path" will be filled automatically ). Now you are ready to start programming for Qt.