×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Post XQTelephony phone number error

    Hi all.
    I have this problem: I am using XQTelephony to monitoring call, but I can get the phone number. I use this
    Code:
    ...
            m_telephony = new XQTelephony(this);
    
    
            lastStatus = XQTelephony::StatusUnknown;
            callingNumber = QString("");
    
            connect(m_telephony, SIGNAL(lineStatusChanged(XQTelephony::LineStatus, QString)), this, SLOT(callStateChanged(XQTelephony::LineStatus, QString)));
            startCallMonitoring();
    
    ...
    
    
    void QMessageServiceActionExample::startCallMonitoring()
            {
            m_telephony->startMonitoringLine();
            }
    
    
    void QMessageServiceActionExample::callStateChanged(XQTelephony::LineStatus status,
                    QString number)
    {
    
    QString currentStatus("Status: ");
    	currectStatus = status;
    
    	switch (status)
    		{
    		case XQTelephony::StatusIdle:
    			currentStatus.append("Idle");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusDialling:
    			currentStatus.append("Dialing (" + number + ")");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusRinging:
    			lastStatus = XQTelephony::StatusRinging;
    			callingNumber = QString(number);
    			currentStatus.append("Ringing (" + number + ")");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusConnecting:
    			currentStatus.append("Connecting");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusConnected:
    			currentStatus.append("Connected");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusReconnectPending:
    			currentStatus.append("ReconnectPending");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusDisconnecting:
    			currentStatus.append("Disconnecting");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusHold:
    			currentStatus.append("Hold");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusTransferring:
    			currentStatus.append("Transferring");
    			break;
    		case XQTelephony::StatusTransferAlerting:
    			currentStatus.append("TransferAlerting");
    			break;
    		default:
    			currentStatus.append("Unknown");
    		}
    
    }
    When status is XQTelephony::StatusDialling, the value of var currentStatus is "Dialing ()".

    When staus is XQTelephony::StatusRinging, the value of var currentStatus is "Ringing()"

    My idea is send SMS with phone number, but the value of var number is ""

    I don´t know the problem. Any idea?
    Thank you.

    P.D. I don´t speak in English. Sorry.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6

    Re: XQTelephony phone number error

    Now it work, I install last version of nokia QT SDK. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: XQTelephony phone number error

    Telephony API is not included in Qt mobility API.

    There's a call notification feature coming in Mobility in a few weeks.
    As told by jack torrence here : http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ny-Api-problem

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    52

    Re: XQTelephony phone number error

    Hi All

    I am working on the XQTelephony Api. I have the following code
    main.cpp
    #include <XQTelephony>


    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    QApplication a(argc, argv);
    MainWindow w;

    XQTelephony* telephony = new XQTelephony(this);
    telephony->call("+9190000000000");
    return a.exec();
    }
    and my .pro

    QT += core gui sql network

    TARGET = QtFirstAid
    TEMPLATE = app
    SOURCES += main.cpp\
    mainwindow.cpp \

    HEADERS += mainwindow.h \

    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY = contacts
    contains(mobility_modules,versit) {
    MOBILITY += versit
    DEFINES += BUILD_VERSIT
    }

    symbian {
    TARGET.UID3 = 0xe91f83cc
    # TARGET.CAPABILITY +=
    TARGET.CAPABILITY += ReadUserData WriteUserData NetworkServices

    TARGET.EPOCSTACKSIZE = 0x14000
    TARGET.EPOCHEAPSIZE = 0x0200000 0x8000000
    CONFIG += mobile_extensions
    MOBILE_EXTENSIONS = audio \
    media \
    utils \
    telephony

    LIBS += -lxqtelephony
    }

    RESOURCES += \
    res.qrc

    I have also signed the application but its giving me the error <XQTelePhony>no such file or directory
    Can anybody please tell me how I should solce this problem?????

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: XQTelephony phone number error

    Quote Originally Posted by rj12info View Post
    I have also signed the application but its giving me the error <XQTelePhony>no such file or directory
    Can anybody please tell me how I should solce this problem?????
    You need to install Mobile Extensions development files into your development environment.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    52

    Re: XQTelephony phone number error

    I guess we have to compile some symbian code for Telephony with Qt
    http://developer.symbian.org/wiki/Ap...e_a_Phone_Call

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-12-23, 08:55
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-12-14, 21:03
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-12-14, 17:10
  4. [Q]IMEI, Phone Number ,SIM Number and Phone Model
    By kong96 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-06-07, 18:32
  5. How to distinguish a mobile phone number from a wire-network number?
    By palatoss in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-02-01, 09:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •