×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    12

    Problem with porting from WRT to Qt

    Hi,

    I followed the guide here http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...t_applications on how to port WRT widgets to Qt, however I kept on getting this error in nokia Qt SDK V1.0:

    :: error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    I have tried to solve it by looking through the code but cannot find anything out of the ordinary.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12

    Re: Problem with porting from WRT to Qt

    Hello Kalel17,

    The error is due to inconsistency in includes. If you are using Qt Creator after building the app open up "Compile Output" pane and go through the detailed description of the problem. That might help.

    Thanks,

    Sri

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4

    Re: Problem with porting from WRT to Qt

    Hey !
    I have the same problem, I checked the Compile Output and that has lead me no where, it complains that the qwebview.h is not found from the user include path, even if the path is clearly defined

    Would be nice to see the guide fill in the gaps, also, the guide is listing a QT 4 Application, I guess the Nokia QT SDK is not listing this as a QT4 app, it does however have the Mobility type of apps or plain QT GUI, so that is also a bit confusing for us newbees

    Thanks for any further help !

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: Problem with porting from WRT to Qt

    Hi,

    have you added webkit kit module to your .pro file. Without adding this module your qwebview file is not included.
    Jajal Mehul

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4

    Re: Problem with porting from WRT to Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by james1980 View Post
    Hi,

    have you added webkit kit module to your .pro file. Without adding this module your qwebview file is not included.
    Thanks James, that was it, I had not posted back the msg, seems this is looking good now !

Similar Threads

  1. WRT on QT
    By rsgkorru in forum Qt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-02-04, 05:43
  2. WRT on QT
    By rsgkorru in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-02-04, 05:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×