Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Getting started with Qt Mobility development

Hi,

I am quite new to Qt. I have installed the Nokia Qt SDK 1.0 (for Windows) and I am able to build and run some tutorials and "hello worlds" on my N97 Mini.

Now I would like to learn how to use Qt Mobility API, but I am not able to configure the SDK correctly. I downloaded the QCamera example and opened the project on QtCreator, but it is not able to find QtMobility related headers and therefore won't compile. After some learning I realized that I probably need to download the Qt Mobility project separately and build it. So I downloaded the Qt Mobility 1.0.0 and when I try (following the installation guide) to build it for Windows, the configure command fails due missing qmake in PATH variable. I studied the folder of the Nokia Qt SDK 1.0 and there seems to be 2 qmakes under Symbian and Maemo folders. Which one qmake should be added to the PATH, or should I also download the plain Qt SDK (from qt.nokia.com) and use qmake from that)?

What is the correct procedure to install the Nokia Qt SDK and Qt Mobility Packages to start development of QtMobility enabled Symbian apps?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Getting started with Qt Mobility development

Hi~

As my knowledge , camera and location API is not ready for the Qt mobility 1.0.0(1) in Symbian
    Try to build sensor_explorer example if you complete the setting...(remember to delete "include(../examples.pri)" in pro file)
    Also, give one webside to you for reference...
    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTSDK-98
    Last edited by markma; 2010-08-03 at 08:40.

Quote Originally Posted by markma View Post
    As my knowledge , camera and location API is not ready for the Qt mobility 1.0.0(1) in Symbian
    Try to build sensor_explorer example if you complete the setting...(remember to delete "include(../examples.pri)" in pro file)