×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    53

    How to check platform for Symbian^3

    Hi !

    In S60 3rd and S60 5th I use this define :

    Code:
    #if define(Q_OS_SYMBIAN)
    #ifdef _S60_32_
         /// do something for S60 3rd
    #endif
    #ifdef _S60_50_
        // do something for S60 5th
    #endif
    #endif
    But I don't know which MACRO for check SYMBIAN^3. Can someone help me !
    Thank a lot.
    Zombie

  2. #2
    Wiki Moderators
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,779

    Re: How to check platform for Symbian^3

    When you have three, you can check for two

    Code:
    #if defined(_S60_32_)
    #elif defined(_S60_50_)
    #else
    #endif
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    53

    Re: How to check platform for Symbian^3

    Thank croozeus !
    That is a solution. But is there any define MACRO for Symbian^3 ?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    111

    Re: How to check platform for Symbian^3

    I replay question, is there any define MACRO for Symbian^3 ?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    53

    Re: How to check platform for Symbian^3

    Use this:

    Code:
    bool isSymbian^3() {
        QSystemInfo sysInfo;
        return sysInfo.version(QSystemInfo::Os) == QString("5.2");  // symbian ^3 == "5.2"
    }
    For more infomation about QSystemInfo::Os version number see this

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-02-25, 16:35
  2. Check-01 and Check -15:Symbian signed testing criteria
    By sumeet_netsmartz in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-09-17, 09:04
  3. How to check platform for S60 5th?
    By sarun.k in forum Symbian
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-06-17, 20:49
  4. Check platform
    By felixksp in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-02-21, 20:28
  5. How can I check which platform my MIDlet is running on?
    By xarris_ in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-04-21, 03:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •