×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Campina Grande/PB - Brazil
    Posts
    138

    Question Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Hi fellows, somebody here are using the Flowella tool on Mac OSX Snow Leopard?

    I need help!

    I would to use this tool but the tool does not work on my Mac OSX.
    1. Start the Flowella tool
    2. Wait some seconds
    3. And nothing works
    4. I need to force the app to close

    Somebody can help me?

    Best regards,

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    13

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    i have the same Problem. I just installed Flowella.
    When i start it the F Icon shows up in my Dock but no window or Menu.
    Just for a very short time at Flowella Startup i see the Menubar items of flowella.

    Version installed : 0.9.79
    AIR: 2.5

    Under Windows it works perfectly

    ------

    Edit:

    It seems that Flowella is using Carbon which doesn´t exist on Snow Leopard (64bit)...
    Am i right ? When i open the plist in the application it says "Application requires Carbon environment"
    Would be cool to make this Application Work under 64 Bit... But why is a AIR application using
    carbon api ?
    Last edited by dichterDichter; 2010-10-31 at 15:10.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    814

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Exact same problem here except I have snow leopard 32bit. Any solution?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    12

    Unhappy Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Anything new on this topic? Flowella doesn't run on my Mac (10.5.8).

    What's the deal? Isn't Adobe Air software supposed to run on every platform?
    When will this get fixed? Does anybody have any infos, plz?

    Thanx.

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    10

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Hi guys! Sorry to hear there's been problems with getting Flowella up and running! I've given a heads up to the developers and they're checking into it. They're also about to release an update to Flowella any day now, so I'm hoping that it'll be fixed in the new update. Will have more details about the update asap (ideally, slso with the update itself!)

    Arabella

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    13

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Good to hear. i hope it will work soon. thats a great tool.
    and it yould be cool to have some more functions like some
    additional layers (live camera for example)
    that would be very cool to get an idea if a design works or not.

    if nokia would spend more time on that tool it even could
    be a simple way to make small applications with that NODE Programming way.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Campina Grande/PB - Brazil
    Posts
    138

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Unfortunately the Flowella on Mac OS X 10.6.6 continues with the same issue

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    12

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Flowella 1.0 is out ...! ...
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n.../Flowella.html

    ... but it still doesn't run on a Mac!

    What's going on? Plz help.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Sweden, Stockholm
    Posts
    90

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    any news about why Flowella 1.0 don't run on a Mac?
    Regards,
    Ove
    Last edited by ovjo12; 2011-03-13 at 17:10.

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    814

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    this is getting old!
    arabella, any news from the developers ?

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Campina Grande/PB - Brazil
    Posts
    138

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Still waiting for any news...

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Hi folks,

    I wanted to share a solution I found for Flowella not running on Snow Leopard: language settings. I was originally using MacOS in Portuguese, when I switched to English my problems ended.

    I hope this helps.

    Cheers!

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Campina Grande/PB - Brazil
    Posts
    138

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Oh dude, thanks, now it's works =D

    I was using the MacOS in Portuguese too. I followed your solution and it's works now =)

    regards!

  14. #14
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    Awesome, I am glad it works now! =)

    I'm curious to know if this happens only with Portuguese or with other languages too...

  15. #15
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    814

    Re: Flowella do not work on Mac OSX

    I use mac os in french, and your solution works for me too.

    Apparently, Flowella would only work if your locale is english.

Similar Threads

  1. SDKs on Mac OSX, Linux etc.
    By timun in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-10-21, 11:08
  2. Nokia 3650 and MAC OSx
    By Ktn in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-07-11, 13:50
  3. Connect mac OSX - Nokia7650?
    By mikkez in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-04-25, 12:26
  4. Mac OSX
    By stevebrodie in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-05-16, 11:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×