×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Hi,

    I am trying to get the network information using Mobility API with QSystemNetworkInfo class on N97 device.

    But when the ctor of this class is called the application blocks.

    I changed the.pro file with these new flags:

    QT += core gui network
    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY = systeminfo

    symbian {
    TARGET.UID3 = 0xe490bcfb
    TARGET.CAPABILITY = ReadDeviceData
    TARGET.EPOCSTACKSIZE = 0x14000
    TARGET.EPOCHEAPSIZE = 0x020000 0x800000
    }

    Is there still something missing?

    Thanks
    Pedro

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Hi,

    I am trying to get the network information using Mobility API with QSystemNetworkInfo class on N97 device.

    But when the ctor of this class is called the application blocks.

    I changed the.pro file with these new flags:

    QT += core gui network
    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY = systeminfo

    symbian {
    TARGET.UID3 = 0xe490bcfb
    TARGET.CAPABILITY = ReadDeviceData
    TARGET.EPOCSTACKSIZE = 0x14000
    TARGET.EPOCHEAPSIZE = 0x020000 0x800000
    }

    Is there still something missing?

    Thanks
    Pedro

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    I think you need MOBILITY += bearer.

    In early Mobility drivers you needed

    LIBS += -lQtBearer \
    -lQtSystemInfo

    But I'm not sure you need that anymore.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Oh, I think you may also need
    TARGET.CAPABILITY += NetworkServices

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Hi,

    Thanks for the replies.

    I changed two things that fixed my problem.

    1. When I set the capability on .pro file ("TARGET.CAPABILITY = ReadDeviceData") the .mmp wasn't changed and the flag CAPABILITY had the value None. I changed this flag like the following:

    CAPABILITY None -> CAPABILITY ReadDeviceData

    2. I signed the application, I don't know if this is necessary but I think the capability ReadDeviceData don't works with self-signed apps.

    Thanks,
    Pedro

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Hi,

    I changed two things that fixed my problem.

    1. When I set the capability on .pro file ("TARGET.CAPABILITY = ReadDeviceData") the .mmp wasn't changed and the flag CAPABILITY had the value None. I changed this flag like the following:

    CAPABILITY None -> CAPABILITY ReadDeviceData

    2. I signed the application, I don't know if this is necessary but I think the capability ReadDeviceData don't works with self-signed apps.

    Thanks,
    Pedro

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Hi,

    ReadDeviceData is a Symbian capability which grants access read confidential information about the current network (such as Cell IDs) and device settings (installed applications).

    This capability can be used with developer certificates and Symbian Signed tested applications, and by using open signed online for testing.

    Self-signing is not possible, a Developer certificate is needed to sign application.

    You can take reference from here : http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Qt_for_Symbian

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Same question has been discussed here in Qt for Symbian categories : http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...-blocks-on-N97

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo blocks on N97

    Please, avoid multiposting.

Similar Threads

  1. Question about QSystemNetworkInfo::networkStatus(...)
    By cyphorious in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-08-04, 10:59
  2. QSystemNetworkInfo doesen't run on E51
    By cyphorious in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2010-07-29, 15:28
  3. QSystemNetworkInfo hangs application
    By ceptad in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-07-29, 15:03
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-07-06, 14:03
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-31, 09:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×