×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10

    problem in symbian3 emulator

    I have installed qt(v4.6.3) and carbide c++ in my computer.
    I created a new qt project with carbide use Nokia Symbian3 SDK(v0.8), and compiled without any changes. It compiled successfully and runed well in emulator.
    When I dragged a pushbutton or another widgets into ui designer editor, and recompiled it. It compiled successfully but encounted a "Application closed appname kern-exec 3" problem when running in emulator.

    I don't know how to solve it, please help!
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: problem in symbian3 emulator

    I have installed qt(v4.6.3) and carbide c++ in my computer.
    I created a new qt project with carbide use Nokia Symbian3 SDK(v0.8), and compiled without any changes. It compiled successfully and runed well in emulator.
    When I dragged a pushbutton or another widgets into ui designer editor, and recompiled it. It compiled successfully but encounted a "Application closed appname kern-exec 3" problem when running in emulator.

    I don't know how to solve it, please help!
    Thanks!
    Kern-Exec 3 crashes are often caused due to stack corruption or stack Overflow, prefer the use of heap to the stack. Be aware that recursive functions can eat the stack at runtime — this will lead to a Kern-Exec 3 panic.

    The problem is only with Nokia S60 3rd edition emulator.
    See the below article and do as directed : http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...,_FP1_emulator

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10

    Re: problem in symbian3 emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by rahulvala View Post
    Kern-Exec 3 crashes are often caused due to stack corruption or stack Overflow, prefer the use of heap to the stack. Be aware that recursive functions can eat the stack at runtime — this will lead to a Kern-Exec 3 panic.

    The problem is only with Nokia S60 3rd edition emulator.
    See the below article and do as directed : http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...,_FP1_emulator
    I have tried it, but it does not work! The problem still appears.
    I think the main reason is that it is just suitable for Nokia S60 3rd version while my emulator' version is Nokia Symbian3 V0.8.
    Is there any way to solve it?

Similar Threads

  1. S60 3rd Edition FP1 SDK: Problem with emulator (emulator is not started)
    By bit5@mail.ru in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-06-30, 13:56
  2. Symbian3 HDMI TV Out problem - KErrPermissionDenied
    By shimel1 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-17, 16:37
  3. [moved] Emulator problem, I cannot start the emulator.
    By dewyone in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-02-01, 14:13
  4. problem with Emulator
    By shahzadamin in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-08-07, 10:17
  5. Emulator Problem
    By honeyzan in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-06-20, 03:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×