×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    98

    making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    when i am creating the sis file in the phone debug mode i am getting this error .
    this is my package file

    Localised Vendor name
    %{"Vendor-EN"}

    ;Unique Vendor name
    :"Vendor"

    ;Supports Series 60 v 3.0
    [0x101F7961], 0, 0, 0, {"Series60ProductID"}

    ;Files to install
    ;You should change the source paths to match that of your environment
    ;<source> <destination>
    "$(EPOCROOT)Epoc32\release\$(PLATFORM)\$(TARGET)\symbian_ua_gui.exe" -"!:\sys\bin\symbian_ua_gui.exe"
    ;"$(EPOCROOT)Epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\symbian_ua_gui.r01" -"!:\resource\apps\symbian_ua_gui.r01"
    ;"$(EPOCROOT)Epoc32\data\z\private\10003a3f\apps\symbian_ua_gui_reg.r01" -"!:\private\10003a3f\import\apps\symbian_ua_gui_reg.r01"
    ;"$(EPOCROOT)epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\symbian_ua_gui_aif.mif" -"!:\resource\apps\symbian_ua_gui_aif.mif"
    ;"$(EPOCROOT)epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\symbian_ua_gui.mbm" -"!:\resource\apps\symbian_ua_gui.mbm"
    ; Add any installation notes if applicable
    ;"symbian_ua_gui.txt" -"!:\private\EBD12EE4\symbian_ua_gui.txt"



    and i am getting one more error ...

    file io error

    which searching for the file symbian_ua_gui.exe" in the gcce/udeb/

    but it is not generated there

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,533

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    Check for build errors (in problems tab or the console) as the exe is not created.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,674

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    Quote Originally Posted by ragu. View Post
    but it is not generated there
    It is not 'but', it is 'because'. Your code is either not built at all (though in this case the makesis-step usually does not execute), or it is called something else, not symbian_ua_gui.exe

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    98

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    it is symbian_ua_gui.exe . when i am build under the emulator debug i am getting the symbian gui.exe
    in the release\winscw\udeb\ ... what should i do to get the exe in that path (relaese\gcce\udeb\)

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,533

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    Ok, thats what we are saying..there are errors in the build..have you checked (Same thing proposed in post #2 and #3

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    98

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    this is the error i am getting in the prblems tab
    file I/O fault.[C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\epoc32\build\Testing\Testing2\pjproject-1.6\build.symbian\_resolvedsymbian_ua_gui.pkg]

    this one i am getting in the console tab
    C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\epoc32\build\Testing\Testing2\pjproject-1.6\build.symbian\_resolvedsymbian_ua_gui.pkg(29) :
    error: file I/O fault.
    ***Non-Zero Status: makesis.exe returned with exit value = 1

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,533

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    Check the full console..there might be more above.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,533

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    Quote Originally Posted by ragu. View Post
    this is the error i am getting in the prblems tab
    file I/O fault.[C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\epoc32\build\Testing\Testing2\pjproject-1.6\build.symbian\_resolvedsymbian_ua_gui.pkg]

    this one i am getting in the console tab
    C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\epoc32\build\Testing\Testing2\pjproject-1.6\build.symbian\_resolvedsymbian_ua_gui.pkg(29) :
    error: file I/O fault.
    ***Non-Zero Status: makesis.exe returned with exit value = 1
    Just noticed that you are using S60 3rd. You should be using the S60 3rd Maintainence Release (MR)

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    98

    Re: making sis.exe retuned with exit value 1

    thank you Neil .. now i can take the sis and it is installed in the phone fine

Similar Threads

  1. BLDMAKE ERROR: cpp.exe returned non-zero exit status
    By adrianogalati in forum Symbian
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 2010-11-29, 15:31
  2. makesis.exe returned with exit value = 1
    By mobileteam in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-05-06, 17:59
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-10, 16:17
  4. making sis query
    By sohnisheth in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-05, 18:05
  5. Making child Threads Exit
    By earamsey in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-10-02, 09:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×