×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: sis file

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    sis file

    hi all
    I wrote a console program and I made sis file When I install the file in the phone when I open myprogram appearance a white page and does not react
    please help me
    thanks alot

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: sis file

    If possible, show us the code you used and the exact way you created the sis file. Also, what phone are you using?

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sertaozinho/Brazil
    Posts
    768

    Re: sis file

    Yes, show the console script to help us. And you can take a look in this article.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    hi
    I wrote this program I made sis file with pys60 application packager
    Because my program with cosole I chose more in pys60 application select console and in additional option wrote : --caps=ReadUserData+WriteUserData+Location+UserEnvironment+NetworkServices+LocalServices
    When installed this program when run it when want send sms that has k 12 my program hasnt any Reaction
    with Copying my program on the phone and run through python2.0.0|option|runscript |my program My program works correctly but with making sis file does not work
    please help me thanks
    My phone is nokia 5630
    Last edited by nazgolii; 2010-11-08 at 22:22.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    please help me that what should i do?
    thanks alot

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8

    Re: sis file

    hi mate
    Your problem seem caused by the capability and signing problem
    Please refer to many article in this field written in this forum

    best wishes

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    hi
    I wrote this program I made sis file with pys60 application packager
    I chose more in pys60 application select console and in additional option wrote : --caps=ReadUserData+WriteUserData+Location+UserEnvironment+NetworkServices+LocalServices
    When installed this program when run it when want send sms that has k 12 my program hasnt any Reaction
    with Copying my program on the phone and run through python2.0.0|option|runscript |my program My program works correctly but with making sis file does not work
    please help me thanks
    My phone is nokia 5630 and already hacked my phone and I think do not need sign my program
    Last edited by nazgolii; 2010-11-12 at 05:33.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,800

    Re: sis file

    Did you get an icon for the app when you installed it? If yes, did you launch the app, before expecting it to work?

    If not, I think the only way they work is to set the console apps as autostart by using Additional Options in the PyS60 application packager.
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    hi yes i get an icon for the app but when open the app appear white page and doesent have any reaction
    i change my wrote in Additional Options to: --caps=ReadUserData+WriteUserData+Location+UserEnvironment+NetworkServices+LocalServices --autostart
    but still not working right now
    please help me
    thanks alot

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    hi
    do python problems with console programs?or maybe i have not built sis file of my program ?
    I'm grateful that you help me what to do
    thanks

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    hi all
    maybe explain to me how make sis file for Console program with PyS60 application packager ?
    thanks alot

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,800

    Re: sis file

    Sorry, I had been away.
    I think you are pretty much correct with the process of creating the package - does your app work as expected when you package it as S60UI app?
    If not can you give it a try?
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    hi
    yes when I copy my app.PY on my phone and run through python2.0.0|option|runscript |my app.PY
    my app to work correctly
    but when make my app sis file it does not work
    already a simple program made sis file and when install its work correctly
    but my app isnt work
    give sis file?
    I'm grateful that you help me what to do

  14. #14
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,800

    Re: sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by nazgolii View Post
    hi
    yes when I copy my app.PY on my phone and run through python2.0.0|option|runscript |my app.PY
    my app to work correctly
    but when make my app sis file it does not work
    already a simple program made sis file and when install its work correctly
    but my app isnt work
    give sis file?
    I'm grateful that you help me what to do
    So you mean it doesn't work even if you package it as an S60UI app (not console app)?

    If yes, you can't expect the script to work even if you package it as a console app.
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Re: sis file

    Yes with selected S60UI in section profile in Pys60 application packager and made sis file when install and open icon my app. my app jump out and it does not work
    Why should I choose S60UI in section profile while my app is console?
    In Pys60 application packager i just entered additional option and profile and section browse my aap
    Do you need to fill another part? for exam version and ….my phon hack and I think it isnt necessary cer and key
    What should I do now?
    Can I give my app code or my app sis file that you see where is the problem?
    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. [Moved]Embed signed sis file into unsigned sis file
    By honour88 in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-02-17, 13:27
  2. Cover jar file & sis file into sis file
    By nguyend in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-12-17, 13:11
  3. how to pack jar jad and a sis file in one single sis file
    By antas512 in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-05-28, 22:15
  4. SIS file error, test.sis is not a SIS file.
    By jobincantony in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-05-22, 10:04
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-03-01, 18:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×