×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Sat Nav on C5

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Sat Nav on C5

    Will anyone help a 57 (non mobile savvy) year old with a problem?

    I have a Nokia C5 on contract (UK) with a sat nav included on the phone. When I use this facility I find I am being charged for 'WAP' whatever that is, every time I use it. I thought the sat nav included in Nokia phones worked just like a stand alone TomTom for instance. Vodafone tell me it must connect to the internet every time it is used, but I have had the internet facility taken off my phone and the sat nav always uses the 'search off line' option.

    Any clues?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Sat Nav on C5

    Welcome to the Forum Nokia Developer discussion board, as this DiBo concentrates on development related issues, you might find more end-user problems related Dibo better suited for your query. Here's link for one: http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/

Similar Threads

  1. Nokia n95 dose it cost money to use sat nav?
    By TBF in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-05, 16:34
  2. N80 problems with Sat Nav
    By rajt in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-09-03, 05:02
  3. Help needed with sat nav on 6680 Pls!!!!
    By tiddler85 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-11-13, 21:15
  4. Help needed with sat nav on 6680 Pls!!!!
    By tiddler85 in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-11-13, 11:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×