Discussion Board

Nokia Developer Champion

MeeGo Handset Basic Queries

Hi,
    I am new to Meego and linux. I have installed all the tools and the meego handset emulator is running fine in the linux. but I see some strange things happening with me while using emulator.
    1. if i click on the browse icon of the emulator the search screen comes up but it freezes there and I need to restart my emulator again.
    2. If I click any of the icons , most of them opens with an empty screen.
    3. Is there any MeeGo Handset development doc.
    4. Can I follow the same doc for developing Handset that I have for Netbook?
    5. Please tell me where do I post for MeeGo Handset issue, In Qt General, Qt SDKs and Tools or in Qt Mobility?

Please suggest me.

Super Contributor

Re: MeeGo Handset Basic Queries

Nokia Developer Champion

Quote Originally Posted by divanov View Post
    I believe Nokia Forum has a support for Qt.

Nokia Developer Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by somnathbanik View Post
    Hi,
    I am new to Meego and linux. I have installed all the tools and the meego handset emulator is running fine in the linux. but I see some strange things happening with me while using emulator.
    1. if i click on the browse icon of the emulator the search screen comes up but it freezes there and I need to restart my emulator again.
    2. If I click any of the icons , most of them opens with an empty screen.
    3. Is there any MeeGo Handset development doc.
    4. Can I follow the same doc for developing Handset that I have for Netbook?
    5. Please tell me where do I post for MeeGo Handset issue, In Qt General, Qt SDKs and Tools or in Qt Mobility?

Please suggest me.
    As discussed with you in the earlier threads on various occasions, Meego queries are best addressed in the Meego Forum. ( I remember giving you the link to them in those threads)

Edit: Aaah, Daniil has already provided it to you again while this window was open!!

Nokia Developer Champion