×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Access Point ID

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    347

    Access Point ID

    Hello,

    I am referring to the following previous post:

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ccess-Point-Id

    After reading this post, I get the idea that if I mention the Access Point ID as 0 in CSIPconnection::NewL(), then effectively the connection will be using the access point set as the default for accessing the Internet on the device.

    Please let me know if this assumption is correct.

    TIA
    Vin

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    347

    Re: Access Point ID

    Can any of the knowledgeable members confirm this?

    TIA
    Vin

Similar Threads

  1. How to categorise an access point (uncategorised access point issue)
    By Greg_Jokiel in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-09, 08:12
  2. Get Default Access Point Id
    By devdattac in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-12-19, 10:20
  3. VPN connection method ID to access point ID
    By luigio18 in forum Wired and Wireless interfaces (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-10-31, 09:55
  4. how to get some ID form all access point but not only form IAP?
    By pku10601068 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-14, 16:35
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-08-10, 08:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •