×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9

    Unhappy Possible bug on Carbide.c++ or is it just reconfig of the IDE?

    Hello guys,
    I am trying to follow the hello world tutorial (you can imagine my level of expertise!!) which can be found on the following link:

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...1_-_Helloworld

    and the tutorial is pretty easy to follow, but I got all the way to "step 10, building the project", and when I do so, I get an error mark next to the project name [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\delphi\Desktop\building err.bmp[/IMG]

    if I ignore the error mark and continue with the tutorial, I able to to "step 11, Running the application" and "step 12, Emulator Output" and right after this step, in the "Executable Selection" window, I click finish and get the error message:

    "Error exist in the required project. Continue Launch?"

    If I click yes the error description reads as follows:

    "...Program file does not exist
    C:\S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v1.0\epoc32\release\winscw\udeb\helloworld.exe not found
    C:\S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v1.0\epoc32\release\winscw\udeb\helloworld.exe not found
    C:\S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v1.0\epoc32\release\winscw\udeb\helloworld.exe not found..."

    Can any one help me, please!!!!! Oh! by the way, the only difference (I supposse!!) is that I am building with S60 5th ed SDK where as the tutorial is for S60 3rd ed SDK
    Last edited by kapella98; 2010-10-22 at 03:11. Reason: forgot to mention

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Possible bug on Carbide.c++ or is it just reconfig of the IDE?

    can you paste the building errors here, basically since you have building errors your exe is not made, and thus you can not run it.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: Possible bug on Carbide.c++ or is it just reconfig of the IDE?

    Symbianyucca, I think I have here the building errors:
    Description
    1.- bldmake returned with exit value = 1
    2.- BLD.INF FATAL ERROR: \carbide_cpp\Labs\lab1\helloworld\group\ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK does not exist.

    I hope I got the right information Symbianyucca.
    Regards,
    Last edited by kapella98; 2010-10-23 at 18:16. Reason: mistype

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Possible bug on Carbide.c++ or is it just reconfig of the IDE?

    I guess you have some references to ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK in your mmp file, and the file does not exist. You could try removing the reference to it from your mmp file, though after that you might have some problems with some image stuff being missing. So can you first re-check any previous steps concerning any pictures/image files, and see that you actually did them accordingly..

Similar Threads

  1. About Carbide Ide
    By asude in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-05, 12:14
  2. Carbide.c++ 2.0 IDE query
    By ravite036 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-02, 07:15
  3. A problem about L2cap reconfig
    By superzm in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-04, 02:16
  4. Carbide C++ IDE problem
    By saha_forumnokia in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-13, 16:12
  5. SIS and IDE carbide c++ v1.1
    By utcuong3010 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-19, 05:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×