×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    113

    Getting rid of the network selection dialog

    Hey guys,

    I'm having a huge issue when running on the device that I don't seem to be able to fix...

    Every time I do a network operation (using the standard QNetworkAccessManager classes), a dialog asking what network do I want to use pops up every time.

    It seems my operator configured two different networks, one called "My Operator's Name WAP", the other called "Internet".

    Both of them work and give the desired results.

    Is there any way to either remove this completely or store the user's choice so this pop up only comes once?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: Getting rid of the network selection dialog

    Set default access point to get rid over this.
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._Mobility_APIs

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    113

    Re: Getting rid of the network selection dialog

    Thanks a lot! Will try this out!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-11-10, 10:32
  2. Get rid of IAP dialog
    By gloria799 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-06-06, 22:54
  3. 8800 - Get rid of network operator text..
    By meuri in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-18, 23:22
  4. Get rid of Select Symbol dialog !
    By spanish_sweetie in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-02-05, 07:13
  5. Network Selection
    By ahmedb_ in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-08-14, 13:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×