×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    X6 wrt don't run

    Hello everyone,

    my WRT don't functioned on the Nokia X6 it has the Softwareversion 12.0.091.
    Is there some idea? Then please post it.

    thanx
    florianhaar

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,569

    Re: X6 wrt don't run

    Imagine if you had a car and came here to ask why it doesn't run without any details. We wouldn't know if your car's gas tank is empty, we don't know if the battery is empty, we don't know if someone has stolen all the wheels, or the engine, we don't know if you've even tried to turn the engine on, or with the right key.

    In other words, without some details, it is next to impossible to guess what's wrong in your case.

    In this case, perhaps you could answer, e.g., the following questions for starters:

    What, exactly, do "don't run" and "don't functioned" mean? It installs without errors, but doesn't start? Any errors displayed when trying to start it?

    Does it work on some other phone?

    Does it work on the development PC?

    What WRT platform version specific APIs are you using? Are you using the APIbridge for calling native stuff?

    What's the WRT supposed to do?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    Re: X6 wrt don't run

    What, exactly, do "don't run" and "don't functioned" mean? It installs without errors, but doesn't start? Any errors displayed when trying to start it?
    - It starts. But than there comes the first page and the screen is freeze. Without any error.

    Does it work on some other phone?
    - Yes on my N97

    Does it work on the development PC?
    - yes

    What WRT platform version specific APIs are you using? Are you using the APIbridge for calling native stuff?
    - WRT service platform 1.0. And no APIBridge

    What's the WRT supposed to do?
    - first it gets the countrycode, than it gets the location and than it connects with the internet

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: X6 wrt don't run

    hmm... you could try to comment out the country code section and test again. There is a slight chance that the platform services enablers in that device does not yet support the country code retrieval. You can read more about enabler versions from platform services 2.0 release notes.

    -Ilkka

Similar Threads

  1. Regarding X6
    By williamhayes78 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-10-01, 21:00
  2. run Console Application from WRT widget
    By kuddy_abc in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-05-25, 07:29
  3. WRT Widget Installing on X6 but not N95
    By gabrielharrison in forum Symbian
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2010-04-25, 10:11
  4. WRT(Widget Examples) import and Run
    By rsgkorru in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-02-17, 12:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×