Discussion Board

Question Is it able to sending and receiving data via single RSocket at the same time?

Hello, everybody:

I'm new to networking programming. I have a question about using RSocket now.

The situation is: I'm developing a client for cell phone, which uses RSocket to comunicate with a server. While the client is sending data to the server (using RSocket::Write()), the server may response some times at any time. So RSocket::RecvOneOrMore() is called then. The both function are called asyncly.

Just like the example "SIPExSocketsEngine" in sdk, i use a class "CSocketsReader" to receive response asyncly and a class "CSocketsWriter" to send request asyncly. They are both Active Object and work on the same RSocket. CSocketsWriter calls" iSocket.Write(*iWriteBuffer, iStatus)" and it's RunL() should be called when the data had been sent. CSocketsReader calls "iSocket.RecvOneOrMore(iContentBuffer, 0, iStatus, iDummyLength)" and it's RunL() should be called when some data had been received.

I think RSocket::Write() and RSocket::RecvOneOrMore() should work at the same time, but it seems to be that when I'm sending data via CSocketsWriter continuously, CSocketsReader's RunL() is never called, and is called several times when the data sending is finishied.

Could any one tell me wheather CSocketsWriter and CSocketsReader can use a RSocket to sending and receiving data at the same time? If this way could not done, is there any way can I send and receive data using RSocket at the same time?

Thank you very much!

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Is it able to sending and receiving data via single RSocket at the same time?