×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    33

    Question Force text input on QLineEdit

    I have a QLineEdit on my form but I want a situation where I force the user to input text into it. I tried to use the setFocus() function which puts a "cursor" on the QLineEdit, but it doesn't pop-up the software keyboard for input (I am using an N8 on Symbian^3). Is there a way to force it to pop-up? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: Force text input on QLineEdit

    No........

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    286

    Re: Force text input on QLineEdit

    When it is focused send QEvent::RequestSoftwareInputPanel to it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-09-01, 16:00
  2. Force QLineEdit in phone number mode only
    By bounlith.sirivong in forum Qt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-04-30, 17:08
  3. Force text input in CEikEdwin via Serie60 keypad
    By Holler in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-08-16, 08:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×