×

Discussion Board

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    20

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    Quote Originally Posted by mekal2002 View Post
    also try this

    instead of

    iListBox->SetCurrentItemIndexAndDraw(iListBox->Model()->NumberOfItems()-1);
    call
    iLiiListBox->HandleItemAdditionL();
    thanks for the reply sir,
    actually i am getting error on the
    iTelephony->GetCallInfo( callSelectionV1Pckg, callInfoV1Pckg, remotePartyInfoV1Pckg )

    it seems i can able to monitor call signals but i cant able to fetch the call details....

    when i check the above code like
    HTML Code:
    [COLOR="Blue"]if(KErrNone==iTelephony->GetCallInfo( callSelectionV1Pckg, callInfoV1Pckg, remotePartyInfoV1Pckg ))[/COLOR]
    it is always shows false....
    thats the issue...

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    20

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    Quote Originally Posted by mekal2002 View Post
    your code seems ok but i suspect the following lines
    CreateListBoxItemL( listString, buf );
    AddListBoxItemL( iListBox, listString );
    iListBox->SetCurrentItemIndexAndDraw(iListBox->Model()->NumberOfItems()-1);

    I want to veryfy that the caller no. is coming in call back method or not, I suspect that the Item are not getting updated in your UI,

    Now to check that whether you are receiving the caller no. in correct format , write some file log insilde the CallStatusChangedL() method. and try to write buf into the log file.
    No sIr, the caller number is not coming to the CallBack. because it get disturbed in the iTelephony->getCallDetails() function ...the return value is always errror..

  3. #18
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Noida,India
    Posts
    4,020

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    Comment out that callback part & UI drawing& first of all confirm the telephony part, i.e if you are handling all the calls(whether outgoing/incoming) properly & also getting the caller numbers etc.

  4. #19
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    63

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    hey I think this might help you :--

    write USER::After(10 miliseconds);

    before you call getCallInfo() , if still it return errorcode, than share what error you are getting.
    - Mekal

  5. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    20

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    Quote Originally Posted by mekal2002 View Post
    hey I think this might help you :--

    write USER::After(10 miliseconds);

    before you call getCallInfo() , if still it return errorcode, than share what error you are getting.
    i am testing it on the nokia remote devices...is thats the issue....
    should i test it on the real device..??

  6. #21
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    63

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    RDA is as good as real device , but how do you generate the incoming call event in RDA
    - Mekal

  7. #22
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    63

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    also want to check whether you have added the Read User Data capability to your MMP file or not
    - Mekal

  8. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    20

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    Quote Originally Posted by mekal2002 View Post
    also want to check whether you have added the Read User Data capability to your MMP file or not
    Oh finally its solved....
    Now i am not getting the error on CTelephony->GetCallInfo()...
    Thanks You very much...sir..
    But still i cant asble to get the dialed no or incoming no... i think its because i was tersting at RDA ,rt?
    lemme check it with the device and let you know...

  9. #24
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    63

    Re: Panic KERN-EXEC 3 Error

    Great to know that the your problem get solved
    - Mekal

Similar Threads

  1. KERN EXEC 3 PANIC
    By s.baalajee in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-04-12, 14:47
  2. Panic KERN-EXEC 3
    By rohitnegi in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-26, 08:57
  3. panic kern exec 3 error need help
    By urban37 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2008-12-17, 08:24
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-12-12, 09:42
  5. kern-exec 3 panic?
    By samweb in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-01-20, 09:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×