Discussion Board

Don't see cpp source files under project at Qt Designer

Hello.

I'm new to Qt Designer so I'm pretty confused I don't see a .cpp files listed under the project at Qt Designer. I can see header (.h) files and I can switch to .cpp file from .h one by hiting F4, but I would appreciate the possibility to view the list of .cpp files under the project.

I'm using Qt Designer 4.6 under W7 64bit. I'm not sure if this is "a bug or a feature"...

I'm also curious if anyone could get Qt SDK working with NetBeans... I would really appreciate if it's working!

Many thanks for Your handy replies!

shadyyx.

Nokia Developer Champion

Re: Don't see cpp source files under project at Qt Designer

You have to write your own .cpp files.

Super Contributor

Quote Originally Posted by shadyyx View Post
    Hello.

I'm new to Qt Designer so I'm pretty confused I don't see a .cpp files listed under the project at Qt Designer. I can see header (.h) files and I can switch to .cpp file from .h one by hiting F4, but I would appreciate the possibility to view the list of .cpp files under the project.

I'm using Qt Designer 4.6 under W7 64bit. I'm not sure if this is "a bug or a feature"...

I'm also curious if anyone could get Qt SDK working with NetBeans... I would really appreciate if it's working!

Many thanks for Your handy replies!

shadyyx.
    Hi, Welcome to Forum Nokia Discussions
    NetBeans generates in a similar way as Nokia Qt SDKdoes. NetBeans is Java Qt 4.7.1 C++.
    When you start select an example like the Calculator or another form base example.
    download offline PC version

When you have loaded one of the many GUI examples double click on the Form and Qt Designer starts inside Qt Creator and you can alter and play with the generated code.
    When your ready create you own GUI project select Qt GUI project and and the standard code is generated and a blank GUI is created for Qt Designer.