×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    117

    Question How to change the default WebSDK simulator Contacts?

    Hi,
    same as title, How to change the default WebSDK simulator Contacts data?

    i found a file named "contact_data.js" under $Nokia Web SDK 1.0.1\Web SDK Simulator\platformservices\data\symbianwrt folder, I've updated the data part but do a reflash doesn't change anything.

    anyone knows how? this could make my debug life a bit easier.

    chrs,
    Wenz
    Nokia is back!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: How to change the default WebSDK simulator Contacts?

    Hi Wenz,

    There are couple of ways to do it:
    1)
    There should be data/symbianwrt/contact_data.js as well under your project in WDE. When opening it for editing you will get an error about derived file, but that can be omitted. Then just make the necessary changes.
    2)
    Copy the contact_data.js to your project and include it normally in your index.html. The script is executed on load and it replaces the default contacts data that environment normally uses.

    Br,
    Ilkka

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    117

    Re: How to change the default WebSDK simulator Contacts?

    Thnx Ilkka, it's cool, I've done by creating a new function externally within my js file for my simulating work, either way I've get what I want already, and It's good to know that way tho.
    and, dude, how many nokia accounts do you have here?? haha

    Chrs!
    Wenz

    Quote Originally Posted by isalento View Post
    Hi Wenz,

    There are couple of ways to do it:
    1)
    There should be data/symbianwrt/contact_data.js as well under your project in WDE. When opening it for editing you will get an error about derived file, but that can be omitted. Then just make the necessary changes.
    2)
    Copy the contact_data.js to your project and include it normally in your index.html. The script is executed on load and it replaces the default contacts data that environment normally uses.

    Br,
    Ilkka
    Nokia is back!

Similar Threads

  1. Very Urgent:: How to be notified when contacts changed or added on the simulator?
    By mhmdward in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-10-07, 00:43
  2. how to change the default contacts resist in the QT simulator?
    By wenz in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-10-01, 00:42
  3. Contacts on QT Simulator
    By wenz in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2010-09-30, 05:32
  4. Changing default FORM options - Simulator Dies
    By krsunil in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-10-08, 15:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×