×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14

    why does the form return a long int index?

    Code:
     data =temp_data#[(u'Atuo connect','combo',(connect_mode,0)),(u'Save Path','combo',(save_path,0))]
                flags =appuifw.FFormDoubleSpaced|appuifw.FFormEditModeOnly
                f = appuifw.Form(data,flags)
                f.execute()
                print f[0]
    when I exucute the codes above ,the print output is :[(u'Atuo connect','combo',(connect_mode,0L))
    but when I put the f[0] in the temp_data[0]
    a syntax error occurred:bad index
    why does the form return a long int index? how to fix it ? Make a int converting?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: why does the form return a long int index?

    It would be easier to understand if you post all the code (I see here you posted the code before modifying it; please post the code that gives the error as well).

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14

    Re: why does the form return a long int index?

    Code:
     global temp_data,connect_mode,save_path
                data =temp_data#[(u'Atuo connect','combo',(connect_mode,0)),(u'Save Path','combo',(save_path,0))]
                flags =appuifw.FFormDoubleSpaced|appuifw.FFormEditModeOnly
                f = appuifw.Form(data,flags)
                f.execute()
                #print f[0]
                f[0]=(u'Atuo connect','combo',(connect_mode,int(f[0][2][1])))
                f[1]=(u'Save Path','combo',(save_path,int(f[1][2][1])))
                temp_data=[f[0],f[1]]
    I must add "int(f[0][2][1])" to get the form running correctly.
    if using temp_data=[f[0],f[1]]directly , raised "bad index "



    Quote Originally Posted by bogdan.galiceanu View Post
    It would be easier to understand if you post all the code (I see here you posted the code before modifying it; please post the code that gives the error as well).

Similar Threads

  1. What does TRequestStatus.int() return?
    By vinp in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-12-01, 10:56
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-04-23, 18:24
  3. Problem with EventList.items(int i0, long l0, long l1, boolean b0)
    By suvro in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-10-12, 07:28
  4. TInt64 / long long int; why and what?
    By c96mer in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-03-20, 05:48
  5. Return to same index in list
    By kevin1964 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-11-04, 11:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •