×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    214

    Smile Problem in selection changed in combo box

    Hi

    Can anyone help me I have a set of items added in a combo box I need to display the diffrent contents as per the combo box selection how can this be done.

    almost I did it but the previous data is also present how to dispose the previous values and show the contents as per the combo box selection.



    Thank you

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,100

    Re: Problem in selection changed in combo box

    Hi there,

    Please could you possibly share that part of your code, in where you are attempting this, but had problems?
    I would like to see how you did implement this.

    If you do not want to post it here, send it to my e-mail?

    Check out also this thread: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...Combo-Box-J2ME

    Best Regards,
    Marko
    [FONT="Comic Sans MS"][COLOR="Blue"][/COLOR][I]Marko Lumivuori
    Technical Support
    +358 40 8019330
    [email]marko.lumivuori@nokia.com[/email][/I][/FONT]

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    94

    Re: Problem in selection changed in combo box

    Hi Kumar,
    On the Selection first You can Delete all Items present in the Combo List
    choicegroup.deleteAll();
    And Now add new Items
    choicegroup.set(int elementNum, String stringPart, Image imagePart);
    Note : I have not tested it yet in J2ME. But this is the Process for Core Java.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    214

    Re: Problem in selection changed in combo box

    Hi Maveric


    Thanks for your help I have solved the problem myself.......


    Thanks


    Quote Originally Posted by Maveric View Post
    Hi there,

    Please could you possibly share that part of your code, in where you are attempting this, but had problems?
    I would like to see how you did implement this.

    If you do not want to post it here, send it to my e-mail?

    Check out also this thread: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...Combo-Box-J2ME

    Best Regards,
    Marko

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    214

    Re: Problem in selection changed in combo box

    Hi nitinverma274


    Thanks for your help I have solved the problem myself.......


    Thanks



    Quote Originally Posted by nitinverma274 View Post
    Hi Kumar,
    On the Selection first You can Delete all Items present in the Combo List
    choicegroup.deleteAll();
    And Now add new Items
    choicegroup.set(int elementNum, String stringPart, Image imagePart);
    Note : I have not tested it yet in J2ME. But this is the Process for Core Java.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with combo box in graphics view
    By VSamoilov in forum Qt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-06-15, 17:36
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-06-06, 06:55
  3. user name and password query dialog box problem when screen size changed
    By aamitgupta in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-10-24, 19:01
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-24, 12:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×