×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune - India
    Posts
    378

    Adaptive search in Qt

    Hello friends
    I am using Qt to develop an application.
    I have a listview in my application and I want adaptive search in that listview.
    The same thing we can do in symbian easily as shown in below link
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...-_S60_Touch_UI

    Is it possible in Qt???

    How can we do adaptive seacrh in Qt???

    plz help me...

    Its urgent...

    Thanking you in advance....

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    777

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    by taking the help from this link,
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Search_with_Qt

    you can implement same functionality like s60 adaptive search.
    Regards
    $-Nitesh-$

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune - India
    Posts
    378

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by Nitesh Bhardwaj View Post
    by taking the help from this link,
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Search_with_Qt

    you can implement same functionality like s60 adaptive search.
    Thanks for the quick reply....

    See I have implemented seacrh kind of functionality in my listview...
    The problem is every time I click on QLineEdit my control goes to another view which is keypad view....
    I dont want whole screen covered by keypad...
    I want search functionality same as given in native contact search....

    plz help me.....

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune - India
    Posts
    378

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    Does anybody did adaptive search in Qt????

    plz help me.....

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    52

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    Hi amol_benare60

    I have never done adaptive search i did something similiar that suited what i needed. I connected a textchanged signal from the Qlineedit to send the Qstring to a search function and then return the results to a listwidget.

    regards

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune - India
    Posts
    378

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by ginda1 View Post
    Hi amol_benare60

    I have never done adaptive search i did something similiar that suited what i needed. I connected a textchanged signal from the Qlineedit to send the Qstring to a search function and then return the results to a listwidget.

    regards
    Thanks for the quick reply...

    I did same thing in my search functionality.. but after we click on LineEdit the keypad view displayed and it take whole screen.... If you see in native contact search you will have different kind of keypad on the screen....
    I want that type of keypad.....

    plz help me....

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    52

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by amol_benare604 View Post
    Thanks for the quick reply...

    I did same thing in my search functionality.. but after we click on LineEdit the keypad view displayed and it take whole screen.... If you see in native contact search you will have different kind of keypad on the screen....
    I want that type of keypad.....

    plz help me....

    Wouldnt that just be as simple as changing the keypad from the toggle keypad button on the keypad itself? If you want a specific type of keypad to pop up i would think that could be done but i have never needed to do that as yet.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    25

    Re: Adaptive search in Qt

    but after we click on LineEdit the keypad view displayed and it take whole screen.... If you see in native contact search you will have different kind of keypad on the screen....
    I want that type of keypad.....
    I have also been planning to implement adaptive search at some point. I think that to implement what you want can be solved by implementing your own subclass of QInputContext this would create your own on-screen virtual keypad. then you just need to track which characters are needed next and update the keypad accordingly.

    Here is an example of using QInputContext:

    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/latest/tools-inputpanel.html
    Last edited by miksuh; 2010-12-14 at 14:46.

Similar Threads

  1. Adaptive search : CAknSearchField
    By ishamishra in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-28, 09:40
  2. Strange problem with adaptive search
    By andrew_ramsay in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-03-08, 16:27
  3. CAknSelectionListDialog doesn't allow adaptive search?
    By mapeters in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-03, 23:46
  4. 5th Edition adaptive search
    By andrew_ramsay in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-02-09, 13:32
  5. Adaptive search with a dialog
    By andrew_ramsay in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-02-09, 12:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×