×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    231

    impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    hello I have been trying for some days to register as publisher account ype personal but no way.
    Once I add all the details required on step2 ( publisher information) always this error message is displayed :
    " application error - We're sorry, but something went wrong. We've been notified about this issue and we'll take a look at it shortly."
    Many days have passed and always the same error appear. Can someone help me ?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    256

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    You could try:

    - updating your browser
    - use a different browser
    - double checking your info (you've probably done this but many times it's the obvious that we don't see)

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    231

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    I'm using firefox 3.6.3. Even with Internet Explorer 8 same problem happens.Checked also my info filled in. what could be wrong ? filled in all the fields with the * madatory mark.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    I also have the same problem. I'm not able to register as publisher in ovi. I've tried with IE and FF (Windows 7, Windows Vista). In every case I see only inforamtion:
    "
    We're sorry, but something went wrong.
    We've been notified about this issue and we'll take a look at it shortly.
    "

    Has anybody any sugestion how to avoid this error?

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    150

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    All possible browsers are updated to the latest official version. Try to register...
    "We're sorry, but something went wrong.
    We've been notified about this issue and we'll take a look at it shortly."
    Are u guys tired of fixing Ovi Store multiple bugs year by year? You have to take a rest and enjoy your xmass vacation. I understand it ;-)

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    231

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    Hi I found solution to the problem by not adding the image logo. Without adding the image logo it is ok my registration.
    bye

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    The image logo is a required field, if you don't include it, it will not let you continue.

    However, it appears to require that the image logo you upload is exactly 256x256 pixels. If you upload any other size, it will display an error.

    I had the same problem trying to register, but once I changed the logo to be exactly 256x256 pixels, it let me continue to the next screen.

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    231

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    Quote Originally Posted by stevenswei View Post
    The image logo is a required field, if you don't include it, it will not let you continue.

    However, it appears to require that the image logo you upload is exactly 256x256 pixels. If you upload any other size, it will display an error.

    I had the same problem trying to register, but once I changed the logo to be exactly 256x256 pixels, it let me continue to the next screen.
    It's not true. The brand logo for me was not mandatory to fill. No "*" is written on that voice. So I can confirm my comment: without uploading the brand logo it is ok. MY brand logo was exactly 256x256 but failed. Anyway you can add the brand logo later.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2

    Re: impossible to register as publisher -"application error"

    Quote Originally Posted by matrix241 View Post
    It's not true. The brand logo for me was not mandatory to fill. No "*" is written on that voice. So I can confirm my comment: without uploading the brand logo it is ok. MY brand logo was exactly 256x256 but failed. Anyway you can add the brand logo later.
    Let me clarify. If you selected a Corporate account type, the logo IS required and must be exactly 256x256. If you select a Personal account type, it is not required.

    Hopefully that solves everyone's problems.

Similar Threads

  1. "Live Talkback" and "HandyWi" Publisher Success Stories
    By mobileperry in forum [Closed] Publishing to Nokia Store
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-01-26, 17:49
  2. WML - Error "Operation failed" / "your application is too large"
    By crajesh_2985 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-06, 12:31
  3. Impossible to enter the "Installed application" menu [5800xm]
    By pusherbox in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-06-13, 10:48
  4. Pc suite 6.6 "impossible to send sms"
    By daniele111 in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-12-11, 13:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×