×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    my target device is 5230.

    only if following code:
    QSystemNetworkInfo netinfo;
    is added, then it cause application crash.

    in .pro file, capability definition as :
    TARGET.CAPABILITY += NetworkServices Location ReadDeviceData

    develop signed

    when crashing,error prompt:
    Process 2381, thread 2382 stopped at 0x78bcff12: A data abort exception has occurred.

    is there anyone know how to fix it? Thank you!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    25

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    in .pro file, capability definition as :
    TARGET.CAPABILITY += NetworkServices Location ReadDeviceData
    QSystemNetworkInfo is part of Qt Mobility's System Information API, so do you also have lines like these in your .pro-file? Eg.:

    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY = systeminfo
    Last edited by miksuh; 2010-12-19 at 18:06.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    Thank you for your reply.

    but

    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY = systeminfo

    have already be added.

    in my application,QSystemNetworkInfo is to get cellid.
    any other idea?
    Last edited by popways; 2010-12-20 at 11:10. Reason: any other idea?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    It's easy to make it happen!

    if QSystemNetworkInfo is added in main() function, then the application crash immediately.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    why no people help me to fix it?

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    Do you have Qt Mobility library installled on the phone?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    Thank you for your reply.

    Qt Mobility library 1.00(2) already installed

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    Is it the same version you have in SDK?

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    yes, I install it under the steps: Start-Program-Nokia Qt SDK-Symbian-Install QtMobility to Symbian Device

    I have been blocked by this problem serveral days. uiujhkjhi8ghu8.......................

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    And Qt is also installed on the phone?

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    sure,qt is installed

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    I try it on N8.

    Same program works well on N8,but crash on 5230.
    Qt and QtMobility are installed on 5230 correcttly.

    Any other idea appriciated.
    I think maybe some bugs in the SDK. I wish experts to fix it.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    21

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    Quote Originally Posted by popways View Post
    I try it on N8.

    Same program works well on N8,but crash on 5230.
    Qt and QtMobility are installed on 5230 correcttly.

    Any other idea appriciated.
    I think maybe some bugs in the SDK. I wish experts to fix it.
    Hi,
    any one have a solution for this problem , cause i exactly have the same problem on the same mobile device , nokia 5230 ,
    when i test the same application on nokia E63 it works completely fine.
    i just have one more thing to add ,
    when i debug, it doesn't crash at the creation of the object , i even get the Info i want , MNC and MCC, then , the function end correctly , and also the app start for a second ,
    then it crashes
    please advice

  14. #14
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    18

    Re: QSystemNetworkInfo cause application crash

    There is a known crash in QtSystemNetworkInfo on Symbian, that should have been fixed.

    http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTMOBILITY-511
    Code Monkey, QtMobility, Nokia

Similar Threads

  1. Question about QSystemNetworkInfo::networkStatus(...)
    By cyphorious in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-08-04, 10:59
  2. QSystemNetworkInfo doesen't run on E51
    By cyphorious in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2010-07-29, 15:28
  3. QSystemNetworkInfo hangs application
    By ceptad in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-07-29, 15:03
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-07-06, 14:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×