×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: phone debug

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    phone debug

    hello im trying to find y my appl stops in the device..so i tried to use trk for it..... but i couldn;t even connect the trk with it.its always saying that connection failed.....is there any way to get the panic in mobile so tat i can find y my appl stops?? thanks for any replies.....

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,128

    Re: phone debug

    Hi Mouli,

    You will need to installed right version of TRK app in your mobile device and follow all steps of this link

    Hope it helps you.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    Re: phone debug

    Quote Originally Posted by kis_spn View Post
    Hi Mouli,

    You will need to installed right version of TRK app in your mobile device and follow all steps of this link

    Hope it helps you.
    hello kis_spn thanks for ur reply......im using the same link u provided.......... im using the trk version 3.1.2 thanks for any help.......

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    Re: phone debug

    im using carbide v2.3 and sdk fp2.... can u provice me the correct trk??? for it kis_spn??? thanks for any replies...........

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,128

    Re: phone debug

    Can you tell me your phone model?

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    Re: phone debug

    Quote Originally Posted by kis_spn View Post
    Can you tell me your phone model?
    im using n73 kis_spn........

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,128

    Re: phone debug

    Hi moulii,

    Try to install this version and run in data cable mode instead of bluetooth mode....

    Application TRK Version 3.0.8,
    TRK API Version 3.4

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,750

    Re: phone debug

    3.0.8 is a bit old, what is wrong with 3.1.2? However it may matter which branch you pick, so in Carbide.c++'s "Install Remote Agents" window, make sure that you pick Nokia\3.0\Application TRK xy.
    After that when you start it on the device, it defaults to Bluetooth, but you can change it from its Settings. If you connect the USB cable later, you will also have to explicitly issue a Connect command from its menu. After that you can use "Test Connection" in Carbide.c++, select TRK and Nokia 3.0.

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    Re: phone debug

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    3.0.8 is a bit old, what is wrong with 3.1.2? However it may matter which branch you pick, so in Carbide.c++'s "Install Remote Agents" window, make sure that you pick Nokia\3.0\Application TRK xy.
    After that when you start it on the device, it defaults to Bluetooth, but you can change it from its Settings. If you connect the USB cable later, you will also have to explicitly issue a Connect command from its menu. After that you can use "Test Connection" in Carbide.c++, select TRK and Nokia 3.0.
    ya wizard i tried it but it shows no installer available...and its not showing any trk version.... wat the prob?? any thin i missed it???

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,750

    Re: phone debug

    That is a bit strange. You could try updating to Carbide.c++ version 2.6 (Help / Check for Updates), and/or check if the debugger support has to be installed separately ("Install New Software" in the Help menu, then look around in the ADT group first).

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    Re: phone debug

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    That is a bit strange. You could try updating to Carbide.c++ version 2.6 (Help / Check for Updates), and/or check if the debugger support has to be installed separately ("Install New Software" in the Help menu, then look around in the ADT group first).
    ya wizard i tried to update it already but it says there is nothin to update........

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,750

    Re: phone debug

    And the Install New Software?

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    120

    Re: phone debug

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    And the Install New Software?
    ya i tried it wizard i selected the update site........ it says no repositories found....

Similar Threads

  1. on phone debug error
    By m_afatah in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-06-11, 13:21
  2. Emulator Debug works fine, but Phone Debug (ARMV5) gives errors
    By vinay_pdy in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-30, 18:37
  3. Phone Debug Problem
    By parikhnirav.aits in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-05-02, 10:06
  4. Debug on real phone
    By JTOne in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-12, 10:54
  5. How to debug on phone?
    By erst in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-09, 12:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×