×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5

    QSysInfo::symbianVersion() wrong value for Nokia C6-01

    Hello,

    I've used QSysInfo::symbianVersion() function in Nokia C6-01 device (at the RDA), and I got SV_9_4 in return (instead of SV_SF_3 , for Symbian 3).
    I've made sure that the device is really running Symbian 3 (it does).

    Does anyone have an idea why do I get that return value, and what should I do in order to get the correct value?

    Thanks,
    Keren

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5

    Re: QSysInfo::symbianVersion() wrong value for Nokia C6-01

    BTW, I've opened http://whatsmyuseragent.com/ in that device too, and I get there SymbianOS/9.4 too (which is also a false value)

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    286

    Re: QSysInfo::symbianVersion() wrong value for Nokia C6-01

    Hi, this has been fixed in Qt 4.7.1 see http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-13979

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5

    Re: QSysInfo::symbianVersion() wrong value for Nokia C6-01

    Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Fb notification in nokia c6
    By Devilish0918 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-08-02, 06:13
  2. Install Nokia 3230 softwares in Nokia C6-00
    By rajsada in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-12-24, 14:41
  3. Nokia c6 internet question
    By maikeltjeee in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2010-12-08, 11:09
  4. when will nokia c6 available in market?
    By n1rav in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-09-30, 14:30
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-08-08, 21:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×