×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    94

    Google maps in Qt

    Hi all

    Actually I want to include maps feature in my qt mobile application I want to show a place I have its longitude and latitude in google map so anybody have resources or anything can help

    Thank you,

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    or you can simply use QNetworkAccessmanager make a request to get the map by querying to the url where you add your latitude and longitude, just save the data in your finished slot and use it in the way you want.

    Regards,

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    94

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by gaba88 View Post
    or you can simply use QNetworkAccessmanager make a request to get the map by querying to the url where you add your latitude and longitude, just save the data in your finished slot and use it in the way you want.

    Regards,
    Sorry but do you have a sample code or something? coz I didn't get it well, I mean how to query to the url and add lat. and long ??? and how can I control zooming???....

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    it can't be simpler then what #2 has suggested also you might want to look for examples that use WebView too http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._With_QWebView

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    94

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    it can't be simpler then what #2 has suggested also you might want to look for examples that use WebView too http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._With_QWebView
    thank you that seems to be very useful

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    94

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    it can't be simpler then what #2 has suggested also you might want to look for examples that use WebView too http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph..._With_QWebView
    hi,

    Actually I tried this code but it gives me an empty white web view (GoogleMapView)!!!! I didnt get the same map in article!!! any ideas???

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    to debug
    1. you can try open a normal webpage with QWebView,
    2. if that is fine then you can check the GOOGLE MAP KEY is added or not,

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    94

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    to debug
    1. you can try open a normal webpage with QWebView,
    2. if that is fine then you can check the GOOGLE MAP KEY is added or not,
    Yes the key was added and any url is working in my QWebView the coordinates are correctly returned into requestStr in:

    requestStr( tr("http://maps.google.com/maps/geo?q=%1&output=%2&key=%3")
    .arg("MY_PLACE")
    .arg("csv")
    .arg("MY_KEY") );

    but it returns empty web view !!!

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by Maysoon88 View Post
    Yes the key was added and any url is working in my QWebView the coordinates are correctly returned into requestStr in:

    requestStr( tr("http://maps.google.com/maps/geo?q=%1&output=%2&key=%3")
    .arg("MY_PLACE")
    .arg("csv")
    .arg("MY_KEY") );

    but it returns empty web view !!!
    i am assuming MY_PLACE & MY_KEY has been replaced.

    l will check with the code and let you know.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    94

    Re: Google maps in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    i am assuming MY_PLACE & MY_KEY has been replaced.

    l will check with the code and let you know.
    thank u really..am .waiting...

Similar Threads

  1. Nokia maps and Google maps
    By MTi in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2011-12-08, 13:23
  2. Google maps
    By toshahjignesh in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-11-30, 15:42
  3. google maps on Qt
    By xennon.x in forum Qt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-11-01, 12:37
  4. Google maps
    By antonio5982 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-09-09, 10:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×