×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    18

    About qml problems using webview, memory and cache

    Problem in my development of mobile applications,I use webiew to display html, with webview attributes "html" to set the content, and modify the html attributes each time to display different content,webiew is only an instance, the question arises:

    1, when update html attributes, there will be overlap in the content, the contents of the last show did not disappear,do not have this problem in the pc.

    2, I found that memory used very fast, when qt applications activated on my phone, it takes about 20-25M memory,but when I update webview html content,it use more memory, and can not be released, and finally Program crashes.

    out of memory it can not accept,

    What is a good way?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: About qml problems using webview, memory and cache

    Generally whenever you use WebView you need to set max heap size to at least twice the default value.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    18

    Re: About qml problems using webview, memory and cache

    Thank you,

    Memory overflow problem fixed, but the text still overlap, Is it a BUG?

    When the text exceeds the screen, scroll screen, overlapping disappears, if the text within the screen, will overlap, Layer after layer.

    How i do?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3

    Re: About qml problems using webview, memory and cache

    hi jamiesun,

    I got the same problem as you, did you get a solution?
    Thanks

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    23

    Re: About qml problems using webview, memory and cache

    It seem that WebView are not clear the background when load the new page so the text will overlap. I have solved it by set the background color for the HTML and it can show it normally.

Similar Threads

  1. [Qt QML] Questions regarding QML Performance
    By SeanZhang in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-05-05, 13:07
  2. How to clear cache memory
    By jaceline in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-06-16, 10:12
  3. clearing of cache memory
    By andy78 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-10-13, 05:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×