×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    How to reset a SVGPath ?

    I am using a SVGPath in an animation and I want to reset it in each frame. This would avoid creating a new SVGPath for every frame.
    What I want to do is to reset it,so the previous moveTo() and curveTo() calls get removed from the SVGPath. How can I do that?

    I am going to use this animation as a new visual effect for my app Astral effects, which OVI sells.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    814

    Re: How to reset a SVGPath ?

    do you close it ?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: How to reset a SVGPath ?

    I tried to close it,but it had no effect. The previous moveTo() and curveTo() calls get aggregated on the SVGPath, when I don't create a new object for each new frame. This results
    in an extremely slow animation and only a cloud of messy lines are painted. Do you know how I can remove the previous moveTo() and curveTo() calls from the SVGPath? This is my code, which is executed for each frame and every time the paint method is called:

    q8.moveTo((float) (startposx8 + (double) ((30F * xpos) / 4F)
    * Math.cos(tpos / 2.5D)),
    (float) (startposy8 + (double) ((30F * xpos) / 4F)
    * Math.sin(tpos / 2.5D)));
    q8.quadTo(
    (float) (startposx8 + (double) (oWidth / 4F)),
    (float) (startposy8 + (double) (oHeigth / 4F)
    * Math.cos(tpos / 2.5D)),
    (float) (startposx8 + (double) (oWidth / 2.0F)),
    (float) (startposy8 + (double) (oHeigth / 3F)));
    q8.close();

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: How to reset a SVGPath ?

    So it is not possible to reset a SVG path? In that case, it is useless in animations.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: How to reset a SVGPath ?

    Doesn't anyone know how to reset a SVPpath or is it just not possible to do?

Similar Threads

  1. reset
    By nidhan4u in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-06-01, 10:45
  2. Reset module
    By CONTEMPO in forum Nokia M2M
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-08-26, 09:24
  3. Reset
    By franalegre in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-20, 08:41
  4. Reset
    By thomas@bkp.no in forum Nokia M2M
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-05-09, 08:25
  5. Can i Soft Reset or Hard Reset on 7650?
    By nick_atl2000 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-11-16, 23:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •