Discussion Board

audio capabilities

hello,

i would like to know the audio capabilities of the 3650. can it play 16bit, 44khz, stereo? could not find this information in the specs.

thank you,

Regular Contributor

I don't think so.

Hi.
    I am no expert however I read someplace that it supports 8khz /8 bit / mono.

Moreover, I belive that I read in this forum that someone tried deferent formats and got an error each time he/she tried a deferent format than the one I just mensioned.

i read in this forum that the 7650 supports 16 khz mono, so the 3650 should at least do that. i also read somewhere that it has stereo, but somewhere else i read it just does mono..
    i really don't understand why this isn't mentioned in the technical specification.

Regular Contributor

Why isn't this information included in the specs...

I totaly agree.
    I am looking for audio information about nokia mobiles and find nothing.

Do you know which mobiles supports using audio files (not midi but recorded audio ...) for ringtones ? , and what format do they use ?

for example, I know that the 7650 and 3650 supports wav files for ringtones ...

Any idea if the 6100 does too ?

audio capabilities

I work for a ringtone company and we are just starting to venture out on audio ringtones. The 3650 does take any format of wav, 44.1k - 8k,16 bit - 8 bit, etc. played fine, no prob. We got the extended memory 128 mb chip and had over 200 ringtones on his phone,( it took 5 min's to open the audio folder on the phone). Anyway, it does also play .amr, and mp3 as well, best phone for audio that i've seen, also samsung s 105.