×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    101

    qt use symbian engine

    hi, all

    i use CMdaAudioPlayerUtility for play multimedia

    and play .mp3 file find no sound ,

    i think symbian engine is ripe module because engine code is work well for another symbian c++ program

    play give me some idea !!

    thank you!!

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    95

    Re: qt use symbian engine

    Post part of code

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    101

    Re: qt use symbian engine

    CPlayerEngine::CPlayerEngine()
    : iState(ENotReady)
    {
    iMdaAudioPlayerUtility = CMdaAudioPlayerUtility::NewL(*this);
    iCurrentVolume = 5;
    }

    void CPlayerEngine::PlayL(const TDesC& aFileName)
    {
    if ( aFileName != KNullDesC )
    {
    iBufFileName.Zero();
    iBufFileName.Copy(aFileName);
    TParse parse;
    parse.Set(aFileName, NULL, NULL);
    StopL();

    iMdaAudioPlayerUtility->OpenFileL(aFileName);
    }
    }

    void CPlayerEngine::PlayL()
    {
    if ( (iState == EReadyToPlay) || (iState == EPause) || (iState == EDailling))
    {
    iMdaAudioPlayerUtility->SetVolumeRamp(TTimeIntervalMicroSeconds(1500000));
    iMdaAudioPlayerUtility->Play();
    iState = EPlaying;
    }
    }

    void CPlayerEngine::StopL()
    {
    if(iMdaAudioPlayerUtility && iState == EPlaying)
    {
    iMdaAudioPlayerUtility->Stop();
    iMdaAudioPlayerUtility->Close();

    iState = EReadyToPlay;
    }
    }

    void CPlayerEngine::MapcInitComplete( TInt aError,
    const TTimeIntervalMicroSeconds& aDuration )
    {
    iState = (aError ? ENotReady : EReadyToPlay);
    if ( aError )
    InitCompleteFailed(aError);
    else
    InitCompleteSucceed();
    }

    void CPlayerEngine::InitCompleteSucceed()
    {
    PlayL();
    }

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    101

    Re: qt use symbian engine

    the engine is ok, i find my problem the Volume is set so low

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    95

    Re: qt use symbian engine

    Have you solved?

Similar Threads

  1. How use GPS in Symbian Qt 4.6.3.
    By soni_neeraj in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-08-03, 13:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×