Discussion Board

Hybrid View

Nokia Developer Champion

can not build inbuilt Qt Quick Demos with Symbian device Build on new Qt SDK1.1 TP

Hi ,
    i was trying to install some Qt Quick app came with New Qt SDK 1.1 TP and Build giving me this error when i try to install that apps on Nokia N8 device after connecting it to PC.

This two error are coming:
    :-1: error: The make-engine exited with errors.
    :-1: error: Recipe linkandpostlink failed with exit code 1.

I tried to install RSSNEWS and twitter demo app.

Can anybody tell me the solution?

Thanks.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team
    World's Greatest Speeches for Windows Phone is now available on WP Marketplace.

Re: can not build inbuilt Qt Quick Demos with Symbian device Build on new Qt SDK1.1 T

Hello Chintan,

I'm new to Symbian development and have the same problem. Did you already find a solution?

Best regards
    Michael

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: can not build inbuilt Qt Quick Demos with Symbian device Build on new Qt SDK1.1 T

I just compiled the same example, no problems in it:
    Code:
    Running build steps for project rssnews...
    Starting: "c:\qtsdk\symbian\sdks\symbian3qt471\bin\qmake.exe" C:\QtSDK\Examples\4.7\declarative\demos\rssnews\rssnews.pro -r -spec symbian-sbsv2 -after OBJECTS_DIR=obj MOC_DIR=moc UI_DIR=ui RCC_DIR=rcc QMLJSDEBUGGER_PATH=C:/QtSDK/QtCreator/share/qtcreator/qml/qmljsdebugger
    The process "c:\qtsdk\symbian\sdks\symbian3qt471\bin\qmake.exe" exited normally.
    Starting: "C:\QtSDK\Symbian\SDKs\Symbian3Qt471\epoc32\tools\make.exe" debug-gcce -w
    C:\QtSDK\Symbian\SDKs\Symbian3Qt471\epoc32\tools\make.exe: Entering directory `C:/QtSDK/Examples/4.7/declarative/demos/rssnews'
    sbs -c arm.v5.udeb.gcce4_4_1
     resource   : epoc32\build\rssnews\c_7df2ea9f5e07f5c2\rssnews_exe\rssnews_rssnews.rsc  	[arm.v5.udeb.gcce4_4_1]
     resource   : epoc32\build\rssnews\c_7df2ea9f5e07f5c2\rssnews_reg_exe\rssnews_reg_rssnews_reg.rsc  	[arm.v5.udeb.gcce4_4_1]