×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    9

    Joining List + Canvas

    Hi,

    I want to design a Menu with different Font and Color.
    Is it possible to use a List with Canvas Objects?
    If not , whats the easiest possible way to do this?

    Plz Help

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,280
    It's not possible to combine a List and a Canvas. You'll need to develop you own widget for that.
    I started working on a little side project like that but have put it aside because I'm kinda busy at work. Since I'm in a good mood today I thought why not share a little.
    It's not finished so it doesn't look good and I'm not very satisfied with the overall design, but the functionality is mostly there and maybe you can find some use for it:

    http://www32.brinkster.com/shmoove/src.zip

    shmoove

    [edit]
    One more thing, if you improve it or add to it or anything don't be shy to share it back with the community.
    [/edit]

    [another edit]
    Oops, looks like that link above doesn't work...
    Try the link from the homepage here:
    http://www32.brinkster.com/shmoove/
    [/another edit]
    Last edited by shmoove; 2003-05-21 at 13:07.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    9

    Thanks

    Thanks you soooooo much shmoove !

    This is awesome! You are my Hero! Didn't expect such nice people like you!

    Thanks a lot!

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,280
    Anytime. Don't forget me when you make your millions

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    9

    Sure you will!

    I did compile it an its running. I took UItest as starting class, but all I see is "H1". I can hit buttons nothing happens besides H1 is moving.
    I tried it on a 3410 and 3650 Emulator!
    Do I have to take a different Emulator ?

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,280
    The HiddenMenu class is set up so that the menu pops up when Canvas.GAME_A is pressed. I've tested it on the 3510i where GAME_A is the 7 key.
    You can either figure out what is GAME_A on your emulator or go into the HiddenMenu's keyPressed and change it to pop up on any key you like.
    As you can see all these values are hard-coded which is just one of the things wrong with the code.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    9

    Ok I got it!

    Thx , I found the key on 3650.
    This is great. Just what i was looking for!
    I'm not long in Midleting , this really gives me an idea.

    Thx so much

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Talking Re: Joining List + Canvas

    Shmoove, I am sorry but I seem not to be able to compile the widget.

    I am failing to find the Fullcanvas for the part
    Code:
    UITestCanvas extends FullCanvas
    Any ideas where it went???

    I am also trying to create my menus by drawing using custom fnts and backgrounds...and maybe move to a bit of animation.

    The idea neing to create a widget that can easily be re-Used in creating menu's and submenus.

    Regards

    Aib

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •