×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    64

    how to use a horizontal layout inside a vertical layout

    hi,
    i want to build a screen for my application that displays a label " Continue" and two push buttons "Yes" and "No".
    now yes and no buttons are in horizontal layout.
    n i want to make then continue and the horizontal layout (containing push buttons) in a vertical layout.

    i am facing following problems

    1. i am nt getting how to make the label and horizontalbox layout in a verticalbox layout.
    2. i cant set geometry of horizontal layout by placing 4 int values in the parameters like layout->setgeometry(int,int,int,int). it says to put (const qrect &). i m nt getting wat "const qrect & "means.


    i am putting my code




    Code:
    //------------i have added the two push buttons in the horizontal layout------------------//
       QHBoxLayout *layout= new QHBoxLayout;
        layout->setGeometry();//-----------------set geometry aint wrking fr me
        layout->addWidget(button1);
        layout->addWidget(button2);
    
    //------------------here i want to put the label and layout in vertical layout but it aint wrking fr me
        QVBoxLayout *layout1 = new QVBoxLayout;
          layout1->addWidget(label);
          layout->addLayout(QHBoxLayout:: );
    
    
        setLayout(layout);
        layout->setSpacing(200);

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: how to use a horizontal layout inside a vertical layout

    You have to pass object of QRect class as a parameter. Like QRect(1, 2, 3, 4);

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: how to use a horizontal layout inside a vertical layout

    Code:
    QHBoxLayout *layout= new QHBoxLayout;
    layout->addWidget(button1);
    layout->addWidget(button2);
    layout->setSpacing(200);
    
    QVBoxLayout *layout1 = new QVBoxLayout;
    layout1->addWidget(label);
    layout1->addLayout(layout);
    
    setLayout(layout1);
    as layout1 is parent layout of layout it might be good that you add layout1 to widget
    Last edited by divanov; 2011-02-01 at 09:07. Reason: fixing typos

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    64

    Re: how to use a horizontal layout inside a vertical layout

    thanks rao and divanov..

Similar Threads

  1. How to resize the Widgets inside the Layout
    By deepak6raji in forum Qt
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-10-08, 13:35
  2. issue in deleting a layout and setting a new layout..
    By sathyanarayanan.se in forum Qt
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-10-05, 13:24
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-08-04, 13:33
  4. How to use LAYOUT Feature?
    By sagars in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-06-17, 08:07
  5. Detecting Keypad Layout and Screen Layout
    By chonada in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-02-01, 03:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×