×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79

    Application is not appearing in emulator

    Hi,
    i created a simple appliction in QT.i used sdk 5th edition.and i installed Qt4.7.1.when i try to launch the simple application in emulator there is not appearing the appliction.please tell me whats wrong with my application environment?And also when i try to install same application in nokia N97 device it showing "Qt 4.07(0) or later version require.".i am not able to find the Qt4.07(0) sis file for the device.please tell me whats wrong .

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    Hi,
    Try rebuild your application after cleaning it. Also remove some unwanted application from your emulator.
    Regarding the sis file for device, you can get it in your qt folder itself, like \\Qt\4.7.1-symbian\qt_installer

    Best Regards,
    Ashish

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    Hi,
    thanks for your reply .
    I try my application to clean and again build but i am facing the same problem.And also i try remove applications from my emulator go through my Root path "epoc32\release\winscw\udeb\z\system\apps"there is no applications.and also i check the path C:\S60\devices "epoc32\data\z\system\apps" threre is also no applications.I am facing the same problem.is there any solution for my problem?

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    If the UID3 of the application is the same as another application "installed" on the emulator, the second application will not install/launch.

    Often the "random" UID3 assigned to a project isn't very random.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    i created the new project and it will uses the test UID3.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    What do you mean "the test UID3"? All projects must have different, unique UID3 values, and Carbide (and possibly Creator) isn't real good at selecting unique values.

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    Here when i create the s60 application i am able to see the application in emulator, but when i create the Qt application i am not able to see the application in the emulator.i am thinking its not UID3 problem.whats the problem. i installed Qt4.7.1 and s60 sdk v1.0. is there any thing wrong?

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    Hi,
    The concept is that no two application should have the same UID(UID3).
    Many times when we create a qt application ( in carbide atleast ) it generates the same UID for many application.
    You can try this.
    1.Create a new qt application ( or use your existing application )
    2. take its uid3 and search in all the existing projects.
    3. If you find any other qt project with same uid then change the uid of your new qt project.
    like if generated uid is 0xxxxxxE0 then make it 0xxxxxxE1

    Or just change the uid of your qt application like above and try.

    Regards,
    Ashish

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    79

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    Hi Ashish,
    Thanks for your reply.
    This application is my first Qt application.there is no othere Qt applications.

    Thanks&Regards,
    sulochana

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: Application is not appearing in emulator

    How did you create your S60 apps, if not in Carbide? The Qt UID3 could conflict with an S60 one.

    Or it could be that you never deployed. Are you using Carbide or Creator? Did you set the .pkg file to use in the deployment?

Similar Threads

  1. Applications not appearing in s60 emulator
    By murphyn9 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-06-05, 07:48
  2. Listbox Scroller Arrows not appearing in emulator
    By ViruDoshi in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-16, 23:27
  3. Program not appearing in emulator
    By m.faith in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-05-19, 12:01
  4. Application Icon not appearing in Emulator
    By amitaggarwal in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2004-09-17, 07:58
  5. Application not appearing in emulator
    By Juggle4Evr1 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-19, 06:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •