×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    11

    Question About lists in j2me

    when i select an item from the list,it fetches data from the database and displays,but if i press the list-item twice,i get same data twice....what do i do about it?
    pls help!

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: About lists in j2me

    Welcome to Forum Nokia!

    Am I right in thinking that you start off a new Thread to fetch the data? Good plan, but you probably want to display something like an Alert until the data are fetched. I suspect your problem is, that the same UI components are on the screen and active, so there is nothing to stop the user selecting again and kicking of a second Thread, doing the same thing. Displaying an Alert would prevent those events from being received.

    Graham.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    11

    Re: About lists in j2me

    thanks Graham.i'll try it!!

Similar Threads

  1. Is there any document lists all Nokia APIs accessible By J2ME
    By mohammad_kaied in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-01-13, 02:20
  2. Common python question about lists
    By andipro in forum Python
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-04-18, 13:30
  3. No dropdown lists and other limitations in J2ME?
    By Keb in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-23, 14:33
  4. Lists within lists
    By flipflop82 in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-02-08, 15:19
  5. J2ME: Series 60: Selection Lists
    By alexterzis in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-05-31, 16:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •