×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    14

    Running example from Qt Creator

    Hi,
    I am trying to run an example from Qt Creator, namely, Animation Framework->Animated Tiles, but its loading Qt Reference Documentation. Can somebody plz guide me how to run an example?


    Zulfi.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator


  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    14

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator

    Hi,
    Thanks for your help. I saw a page like this but I dont have two drop down arrow. I have only one drop down arrow for 'Choose an example..' for Explore Qt C++ examples. I dont have the drop down arrow for 'Explore 'Qt Quick examples'.So kindly guide me how to see the page you are showing through web link through my installed 'Qt Creator' software. I still need help on this.

    Zulfi.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator

    The manual page shows interface from Qt SDK 1.1.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    65

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator

    Hi
    I am also strting with Qt.... but little confuce!....

    for the development in QT ,,, what are the necessary fundamental of C++ must be required to study the QT Creater?

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator

    Yes, you have to know C++ fundamentals as Qt is C++ based framework.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    14

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator

    Hi,
    Thanks for your reply.
    "The manual page shows interface from Qt SDK 1.1."
    I think I dont have SDK 1.1. How to solve my problem? I want to run an example program??

    Zulfi.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,326

    Re: Running example from Qt Creator

    As far as I can tell from this thread
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...-empty-project
    your problem consists in partially installed SDK, so in case you solve that problem, this problem will be solved also.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Creator update deletes QT Creator
    By arttu76 in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2011-06-08, 10:45
  2. how to launch s60 emulator from qt creator for nokia qt sdk
    By sunil_pgt in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-12-21, 07:56
  3. fail to deploy from Nokia Qt SDK for Mac in Qt Creator
    By ovjo12 in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-07-23, 14:38
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-07-14, 14:58
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2010-06-03, 13:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×