×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: VOIP on C3-01

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5

    VOIP on C3-01

    Had high expectations after getting C3-01 (Australia). After all it is one of the few phones to have quad band 3G, which is very important in Aus. I spent many hours configuring this phone. VOIP via WLAN is brilliant - it allows cheap calls via my VOIP SP when connected to any WLAN in the world! HOWEVER - what is SO frustrating - VOIP does not work via 3G on this phone! This would make it nearly unbeatable (at this price). Of course the Apple iPhone 4 does EVERYTHING, but it costs 5 times as much. NOKIA - please make the above a feature available in the next OS upgrade!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    44

    Re: VOIP on C3-01

    You might have better luck on getting your voice heard if you contact Nokia directly, http://europe.nokia.com/support/contact-us

Similar Threads

  1. Choicegroup POPUP Problem On C3
    By devdattac in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2012-02-09, 01:59
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-10-31, 01:11
  3. Flash on Nokia C3
    By alain.brun@gemalto.com in forum [Archived] Flash Lite on Nokia Devices
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-10-05, 08:49
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-08-08, 21:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •