×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    48

    Distribution Tab not accessible

    The issue is, when I use the upload tool at publish.ovi.com, the part where I need to define devices, countries and languages in the distribution tab, it does not show the submit button at the bottom. It displays only "Loading.." and the options on top are unclickable.

    I have been rechecking the content page from different browers and even deleted and restarted the content upload process 2 times. The tool accepts all the descriptive texts, images, icons and even the sis file, but does not display the Distribution Tab properly to proceed for submission to QA. Any clues on how to get this sorted?

    Mariam
    Mariam Dholkawala
    http://www.igamestudio.com

    Blog - http://www.mariamdholkawala.com/mobile
    MaD UG - http://www.indimadgroup.com

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    256

    Re: Distribution Tab not accessible

    Quote Originally Posted by mariamDh View Post
    The issue is, when I use the upload tool at publish.ovi.com, the part where I need to define devices, countries and languages in the distribution tab, it does not show the submit button at the bottom. It displays only "Loading.." and the options on top are unclickable.

    I have been rechecking the content page from different browers and even deleted and restarted the content upload process 2 times. The tool accepts all the descriptive texts, images, icons and even the sis file, but does not display the Distribution Tab properly to proceed for submission to QA. Any clues on how to get this sorted?

    Mariam
    Did you get it to work? If it's not a temporary problem in Nokias system it must be, as you already suspected, a browser problem..

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    48

    Re: Distribution Tab not accessible

    Quote Originally Posted by jetrix74 View Post
    Did you get it to work? If it's not a temporary problem in Nokias system it must be, as you already suspected, a browser problem..
    3 days and still not working. I've tried different browsers (firefox, chrome, explorer) from different computers, but the issue still persists. I think it is a Nokia System issue which has not been addressed, as I have sent an email to PublishToOvi.Support@nokia.com

    Mariam
    Mariam Dholkawala
    http://www.igamestudio.com

    Blog - http://www.mariamdholkawala.com/mobile
    MaD UG - http://www.indimadgroup.com

Similar Threads

  1. Global array not accessible
    By slugger_2003 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-04-13, 23:43
  2. forum.nokia.com not accessible
    By iamhermes in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-22, 13:47
  3. Telephony server not accessible
    By guimel in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-01, 16:23
  4. pages not accessible through NMB
    By kinsley in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-11-17, 10:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •