I can't use wifi connection on my phones

It happen only with connection to company wifi AP

Wifi AP is configured with WPA security

AP is Zoneflex 7962
    www.ruckuswireless.com

All works fine with my home wifi AP evan with WPA

Super Contributor

Re: connection to wifi with WPA crash N8 E7

Check if there are firmware updates to the Zoneflex 7962 from its manufacturer (whomever it is), or what their support says about the problem.

Quote Originally Posted by petrib View Post
    Check if there are firmware updates to the Zoneflex 7962 from its manufacturer (whomever it is), or what their support says about the problem.
    I am not technical administrator of our wifi network, but this is problem with symbian wifi / wpa modules
    E72,C5 has same problem on our network
    let's say all WPA capable phones

Phone simple can't crash if I want to do any stuff on wifi.

Super Contributor

If WPA with those works on other access points than Zoneflex, but other phones with WPA work with Zoneflex, it couldl be a bug in all those phone models, but if could just as well be a Zoneflex bug that the WPA implementation on those phones exposes.

If WPA with those works on other access points than Zoneflex, but other phones with WPA work with Zoneflex, it couldl be a bug in all those phone models, but if could just as well be a Zoneflex bug that the WPA implementation on those phones exposes.
    some problem in wifi software can't crash software in phone. It simply can't.

It's like when you visit some web page and it crash OS on your computer. Its big security hole in browser and OS itself.

Nokia Developer Moderator

"Crash" is a bit over-used word in these boards. You have not described what happens and when.

Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    "Crash" is a bit over-used word in these boards. You have not described what happens and when.
    phone stop response on any key.
    display don't redraw.
    It's same behavior on all phones (N8, E7, E72, E5)