×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    How to "build" QML on device?

    Now that there is a app name QT quick playground, which enables me to change the QML script on device then get the result immediately (without the help of PC).
    https://projects.forum.nokia.com/qtquickplayground


    So how to make it possible if I have an arbitrary QML project with many files.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to "build" QML on device?

    QML files are not compiled, thus if you have an applciation which with you can select which QML file is "executed", you could change the file on fly.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to "build" QML on device?

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    QML files are not compiled, thus if you have an applciation which with you can select which QML file is "executed", you could change the file on fly.
    Which one application do you mean that can make my wanted into reality?

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to "build" QML on device?

    any application really. Just make an base application with application-wizard (i.e. start with the new menu options) and select QML applciation from there. Then you could make a logic that loads different QML files into the QML viewer implemented in that application.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to "build" QML on device?

    Hi Symbianyucca,
    Can you be more detail?

    What if I create a S60 GUI application, then which API is needed

    I am eager to have it.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to "build" QML on device?

    Get the latest Qt SDK that supports QML, install it, and run the Creator, and then make a QML application with the wizard, then see the main.cpp and the few lines of code that is used in there.

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to "build" QML on device?

    It works. Thank you.

    Post the main.cpp here:

    #include <QtGui/QApplication>
    #include "qmlapplicationviewer.h"

    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    QApplication app(argc, argv);

    QmlApplicationViewer viewer;
    viewer.setOrientation(QmlApplicationViewer::ScreenOrientationAuto);
    viewer.setMainQmlFile(QLatin1String("e:/others/qml/dialcontrol.qml"));
    viewer.showExpanded();

    return app.exec();
    }
    Last edited by useryy; 2011-04-11 at 12:53.

Similar Threads

  1. "abld build gcce urel" it return "...Nothing to do "
    By gougou0601 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-12-01, 18:32
  2. Qt/3D with QML bindings - "module "Qt3D" is not installed"
    By John de Witt in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-10-20, 04:53
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-26, 10:56
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-08-21, 12:43
  5. Need help: How to build "LIB" target on S60_3rd SDK
    By weijj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-09-06, 09:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×