×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Build Failed: Operation timed out, check networking....

    When using Remote Compile, I get this error:
    "Build Failed: Operation timed out, check networking
    Error while building project xxxx (target: Remote compiler)
    When executing build step ''"

    Here's the log:

    Running build steps for project xxxx...
    Uploading to remote compiler
    Uploaded: 16/751 kB
    Uploaded: 32/751 kB
    Uploaded: 48/751 kB
    Uploaded: 64/751 kB
    Uploaded: 80/751 kB
    Uploaded: 96/751 kB
    Uploaded: 112/751 kB
    Uploaded: 128/751 kB
    Uploaded: 144/751 kB
    Uploaded: 160/751 kB
    Uploaded: 176/751 kB
    Uploaded: 192/751 kB
    Uploaded: 208/751 kB
    Uploaded: 224/751 kB
    Uploaded: 240/751 kB
    Uploaded: 256/751 kB
    Uploaded: 272/751 kB
    Uploaded: 288/751 kB
    Uploaded: 304/751 kB
    Uploaded: 320/751 kB
    Uploaded: 336/751 kB
    Uploaded: 352/751 kB
    Uploaded: 368/751 kB
    Uploaded: 384/751 kB
    Uploaded: 400/751 kB
    Build Failed: Operation timed out, check networking
    Error while building project xxxx (target: Remote compiler)
    When executing build step ''

    Anybody encountered this same problem? Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Build Failed: Operation timed out, check networking....

    Looks like a trivial network issue. Is your network connection otherwise OK?
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Build Failed: Operation timed out, check networking....

    Hi,

    I have an internet connection - and it's ok.
    In fact, I had been able to do remote-compile up until this moment when it started displaying this error.

    I don't know if this should help but am posting a snippet of my .pro file:

    QT += network
    symbian: {
    TARGET.CAPABILITY = NetworkServices

    audio_files.sources = audio/*.wav
    audio_file.path = audio
    DEPLOYMENT += audio_files

    LIBS += -lcone -leikcore -lavkon
    }

    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. SDKMaintenanceTool, Socket Operation timed out
    By Harmiih in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-12-03, 16:37
  2. HTTP Timed Out
    By somnathbanik in forum Symbian
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 2010-03-04, 05:53
  3. Read Operation Timed Out
    By devdattac in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-09-25, 08:26
  4. Connection Timed Out
    By dotcdotc in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-09-02, 17:29
  5. Timed out error
    By S.S.Sudhakar in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-12-04, 05:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×