×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    219

    Post Supplier Name in 2nd Edition?

    How to give supplier name in 2nd edition? i suppose in 3rd edition we can give it in the package file as:-
    %{"Supplier Name"}

    Edit:- Got answer by the link
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...-the-.pkg-file

    Moving from Lower to higher is somewhat easy but from higher to lower is very tough(Where in higher the limitation is resolved and you know that). i am getting these types of issues because i have started my journey of symbian from the 3rd Edition.But Unfortunately i have to work here in 2nd edition.Lets see.....
    Thanks,
    Last edited by sunil304047; 2011-04-05 at 11:34. Reason: Solution

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,355

    Re: Supplier Name in 2nd Edition?

    Most of the issues discussed about the S60 2nd Edition and earlier platform releases are likely still to be found in this Discussion Board and on other Symbian related web sites, but structured documentation and guides for those releases would be difficult to find at this time, other than the SDK docs of course.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

Similar Threads

  1. Operator Name 2nd Edition FP1
    By diptendulkar in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-10-14, 11:24
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 08:38
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-12-05, 06:53
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-12-03, 19:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •