×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    281

    Thumbs up Checking S60 platform version during installation or at run time ?

    Checking S60 platform version during installation or at run time in QT.
    I used the follwoing link but not working in QT pro

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...or_at_run_time

    How to use the following code in QT pro

    IF EXISTS("z:\system\install\Series60v2.8.sis")
    ; install 2nd Ed, FP3-specific files
    ELSEIF EXISTS("z:\system\install\Series60v2.6.sis")
    ; install 2nd Ed, FP2-specific files
    ELSEIF EXISTS("z:\system\install\Series60v2.1.sis")
    ; install 2nd Ed, FP1-specific files
    ELSE
    ; 2nd Edition-specific files
    ENDIF

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: Checking S60 platform version during installation or at run time ?

    I can not remmeber seeing Qt working on 2nd edition devices, thus what are you actually trying to do ?

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Checking S60 platform version during installation or at run time ?

    Quote Originally Posted by mail2karthi07 View Post
    Checking S60 platform version during installation or at run time in QT.
    I used the follwoing link but not working in QT pro

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...or_at_run_time

    How to use the following code in QT pro
    Of course it works in Qt (what is QT?). To the extent that Qt cares about PKG scripts.
    To make Qt's qmake generate the PKG script, learn about qmake's variables and focus on DEPLOYMENT.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2012-08-01, 12:16
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-08-31, 06:19
  3. How do I detect platform version at compile time
    By Larsson73 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-08-21, 08:16
  4. Getting SIS version at run-time.
    By cyliao in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-03-09, 06:25
  5. Getting SIS version at run-time.
    By nike28 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-06-17, 07:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×