×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    78

    Post Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    Hi,


    Can any one please help me how to make use of pop up menu in Qt.



    Thanks and Regards
    Anamika
    Last edited by Anamika; 2011-04-28 at 06:07.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    have you checked QMenu

    Code:
                    QMenu menu(this);
                    menu.addAction(tr("Item1"), this, SLOT(Item1Clicked()));
                    menu.addAction(tr("Item2"), this, SLOT(Item2Clicked()));
                    menu.addAction(tr("Item3"), this, SLOT(Item3Clicked()));
                    menu.exec(popPosition.toPoint());

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    78

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    Hi,

    Thank you ,Tried the code which you gave me .I am getting the popup menu screen .

    Can you please tell me how to make use of popunder menu in Qt for symbian

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    popunder menu in Qt for symbian
    AFAIK there are no direct way to do that . but can can customize QMenu, but i have not tried yet.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    78

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    can you please tell me how to make use of kinetic scrolling in list widget in Qt for symbian

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    Easiest till not i have seen is using FlickCharm http://qt.gitorious.org/qt-labs/grap...8f3/flickcharm

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    78

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    when i tried using flick charm ,,i was not getting the output .when i tried using the below code i got it
    QsKineticScroller *listKineticScroller = new QsKineticScroller(this);
    listKineticScroller->enableKineticScrollFor(ui->listWidget);


    The problem is it works fine in the simulator but the same when i run in N8 device ,its not working .can you please say me where i went wrong

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    Quote Originally Posted by Anamika View Post
    when i tried using flick charm ,,i was not getting the output .when i tried using the below code i got it
    QsKineticScroller *listKineticScroller = new QsKineticScroller(this);
    listKineticScroller->enableKineticScrollFor(ui->listWidget);


    The problem is it works fine in the simulator but the same when i run in N8 device ,its not working .can you please say me where i went wrong
    do you see any debug logs in your application windows when you run the application on N8 from Qt Creator.

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    78

    Re: Pop up menu in Qt for symbian

    Hi,
    Am not getting any error..But the problem which i have now is am not getting the scrollable feature in my device

Similar Threads

  1. What causes a menu to pop up
    By tamhanna in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-05-20, 12:15
  2. Pop-up menu...
    By deepchand86 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-11-27, 14:01
  3. Pop up Menu
    By ssabestian in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-10-31, 06:30
  4. Pop up menu left behind
    By Starchaser in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-28, 03:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×