×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    53

    Mainwindow layout change

    Actually i face a problem while going form one Mainwindow to another Mainwindow..
    suppose i have mainwindow name Mainwindow1 and another mainwindow name Mainwindow2...now on the pushbutton of Mainwindow1 when i want to go to Mainwindow2 then it works but the layout of the mainwindow changes..its size decreses..

    the code i have wrritten in pushbutton of Mainwindow is..

    Code:
    void MainWindow1:n_Clicked_pushButton()
    {
    MainWindow2 *m=new Mainwindow();
    m->showFullscreen();
    }
    but when i perform same task by using diaglog its works fine..so whats the problem..if anyone please suggest..

    with regards
    Anshuman
    Last edited by AnshumanBorah; 2011-04-27 at 15:57.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Mainwindow layout change

    can you let us know Mainwindow is a QWidget or QDialog derived class ?
    also if you are trying on emulator then yes it will show like that but on device it will work fine.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3,209

    Re: Mainwindow layout change

    I'm guessing that he's deriving from QMainWindow. Not a lot of imagination.

Similar Threads

  1. screen rotation - change layout
    By joppe_k in forum Qt
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2011-01-25, 12:44
  2. Change resolution / layout on a N80 phone
    By siancu in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-05-15, 14:35
  3. Help with CAknForms and layout change
    By kontrola in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-02-18, 12:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×